We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #14 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Reception”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My daughter recently got married in downtown San Antonio and we held the wedding reception at Hilton Palacio del Rio. The ballroom on the 22nd floor overlooked downtown and was the perfect setting for this very special event. The attention and detail given to the reception was amazing and both my daughter and her husband were overwhelmed. The room was beautiful and set exactly as we had planned. It was the perfect size for 170 people. The food was excellent and was served at the perfect time since the the preset timeline we submitted got pushed back. CW Jones, Roberto Cruz the banquet staff adjusted to our needs and made it all work without a hitch. We had many guests tell us this was the most elegant wedding they had ever attended, which was exactly what my daughter wanted. It was a fairy-tale evening - thanks to Nikki and April for making this such a memorable evening for our family. And, our guests staying at the hotel said there rooms were beautiful. It is obvious the hotel has spent alot of time and attention to detail on the renovation they just completed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    843
    246
    98
    58
See reviews for
491
756
73
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

First impression upon arrival, met Juan Carlos Luna, parking attendant, who was kind, courteous and informative regarding questions for the surrounding area. Stay was related to a National Conference, entire Staff, rooms, location to the fantastic Riverwalk, everything was Top Shelf. I will return and recommend to Family and Friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malinao52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great place to stay along the river walk, in downtown San Antonio. The room was very clean. I enjoyed sitting out on my balcony. If/when I return to San Antonio, I will assuredly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteenerStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms. Nice view if the river. The breakfast buffet has all the things you want and then some. Attentive but not "hovering" service. Sheila in Tex's Sports bar is top notch. She was friendly and remembers her guests from day to day. Pilar in room service was professional and helpful. Quick service and really made us feel like valued guests. What a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcyAg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night for business, and the recent renovation has been a welcome refresher to this hotel in an amazing location. Situated right on the riverwalk, it was a perfect location for my business meetings - I walked to everything. Check in was super fast, the new elevators are nothing like I've seen before! The bed was very comfortable, and the updated bathroom was very nice. Excellent service from the bell staff to the restaurant. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aredtsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just returned from 3- night stay for a "Cousin" Reunion. We worked with Ashley, to make our arrangements, and there were no hiccups. Every thing was smooth and delightful. Check-in was cordial and efficient. Bellmen at arrival and departure were courteous and friendly. The Hotel re-do is beautiful -fantastic bedding,decor, etc. service and staff are extremely dedicated to seeing that, guests comfort and needs are #ONE. JoAn and Anthony and all the staff in River Edge Restaurant served our group of 25+ dinner to perfection one evening. The breakfast servers were efficient and friendly. Shelia in the Texas Sport Bar was incredible. Got all the orders for our "come-and--go" group all one afternoon and never made one mistake even tho she never wrote down an order. Also kept all our checks separately with no mistakes. Geaux, Shelia!!! Shelia is a Katrina survivor who has decided to stay in San Antonio but loves her Tigers and Saints. The housekeepers made us feel like they were our hosts by being friendly each morning. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Just wIsh I could could name every one individually.
Additionally the hotel is perfectly located on the River Walk for walking to The Alamo and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayM855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I frequent this hotel every time we go to San Antonio due to its location on the riverwalk, the price, and the quality. We love that it's located right across from Casa Rio and walking distance to the market and other food places. Recent renovations to the lobby and guests rooms make it even nicer. We upgraded for the river view, but we never looked outside except when we first got to our room. Next time we won't pay the upgrade fee. The breakfast buffet included in our stay was delicious, but I'm on a low-carb diet so I didn't get to eat much. There is an omelet station that my husband enjoyed though. Our a/c didn't work well, and we slept without sheets on due to the humidity and temp.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,663 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 355 in San Antonio
2,957 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 355 in San Antonio
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Property: Hilton Palacio del Rio
Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing