We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #13 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for a Convention. Centrally located. Walking distance from everywhere we wanted see between meetings. Meeting rooms were great. Guest rooms were spacious and always kept clean. Plan on returning for a weekend getaway with wife.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stingworm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGSanAntonio, Director of Sales at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Stingworm67 - Thank you for staying with us during your recent meeting and taking the time to tell us! We appreciate the positive comments and are excited you will be returning with your wife soon! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,169 - 2,175 of 3,001 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My bed was so comfortable I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The overall experience was very favorable. The restaurant offered a gluten free vegetarian menu to accommodate my dietary requirements. The artwork that decorates the hotel is museum quality. Bright and exciting! I was at the hotel for two nights to attend a wedding held at the hotel and all went smoothly!

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor. Our floor and our room was quiet per our request. We had a balcony with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are modern and gorgeous. This hotel is ideally located both on and off the Riverwalk as far as access to things. On the Riverwalk it is the center of everything. Off the Riverwalk it is walking distance to the Alamo, La Villita and the trendy King William area. The staff here was extremely responsive and every person was friendly and helpful. The service was phenomenal. The pool area could use a little facelift but everything else was so great it was hard to complain much since we didn't spend a lot of time there.

Room Tip: Fabulous place to stay for a Girls' trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed every minute that we stayed at your hotel. Everybody made our stay comfortable and amazing. Great breakfast! Location, Location, Location! The staff was very helpful on which restaurants to go to for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19johng41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here over an extended Labor Day while attending a convention. The staff were always friendly and eager to help. I ate breakfast in the hotel every morning because the food was both wonderful and there were many choices.

The room had a beautiful balcony that I rarely used. I didn't need to search for a light switch because the entry light and the bathroom light was motion-activated. There was a small refrigerator available in the room for leftovers and purchased bottles of water. Whenever I thought "but they don't have..." I found it tucked away in the room. For example, I was ready to fault them for not having a hair dryer, but I found it tucked away in a bag in the bath.

I used the exercise room every morning. It's small but includes treadmills, elliptical machines, a bike, free weights and a weight machine. Staff makes certain that the room is kept clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nchashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ideally situated by the Riverwalk. Good rom and a good view over the city from the 17th floor. Good breakfast, terrific margaritas sat out by the Riverwalk. Staff were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and bars. Parking is across the road but valet is available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at your facilities and enjoyed every minute of mine and my wife's stay. I wanted to tell you that a particular person in general, made our stay most comfortable and stress free evironment and overall an amazing stay. I do not know if he is a receptionist or concierge, but our stay was amazing due to his switch actions and witty intellect, he was able to accommodate my wife's needs to ensure she was quite satisfied. As I was on a business trip with my spouse I feel as if this young man went above and beyond to made sure any of our needs were met.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevytrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,278 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $160 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing