We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center
Ranked #252 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Where can I begin? Stained sheets, stained carpeting, old and dingy room, thin mattress and pillows, musty smell, and just overall dirty. I slept in my clothes and got the crap out of there the first chance I got in the morning. That was my first and only stay at a Motel 6. There won't be another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank erinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2009

me and a business partner went to stay at the motel six off of i-10 and wurzbach and it was filthy no carpet and the bathroom was trashed someone actually stole $500 out of my room. they had me staying next to two Latina prostitutes it was white men going in and out of there room all night we complained and they kicked us out walking down i-10 with our suit cases we ended up staying at the baymont which is really a better choice

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank thyslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

we stayed here for 2 nights while sightseeing in the area and could recommond this hotel, it is clean and very reasonably priced. Though our rooms were not ready when we arrived the lovely lady behind the desk went out personally to change rooms around so that we could have some rooms straightaway. Plenty of food outlets within walking distance and a minute onto the highway which takes you to Sea World (highly recommended) and a lovely shopping mall at La Cantina. Large supermarket the other side of the highway (H.E.B.) Pool looked lovely and clean but did not have time to try it out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavinaCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We needed a room for just one night, for a really quick trip to San Antonio. We were visiting relatives in the close-by neighborhood--so the location was excellent for our trip. We chose to go the cheap route because it was the Christmas season, and we needed to save money.

They gave us a $41 rate for a king-sized bedroom. Can't beat that with a stick.

I was with my husband, so I felt safe--and never had a single thought about safety. There were no scary or loud guests.

The room was REALLY basic!!! No pictures on the wall--nothing to brighten up the room. No decor except Early Cheap. The bathroom was clean enough. The sheets and bedding looked and felt fine.

The biggest surprise--I slept like a rock!!! I really got a good night's sleep--which is difficult for me to get at home with expensive bed, etc.

The people at the desk and on the phone were above average in friendliness and helpfulness. I must give them an A+.

I told my husband that I would stay there again if our situation was similar--just a quick trip without spending much time in the room.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank AmicaDiToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

My sister, teenage daughter ,one of her friends and I recently booked a room here. When we arrived, we felt extremely unsafe. The manager was very nice, but the place was very scarey for 4 women. We ended up staying at the Motel 6 SeaWorld. It has a nightguard which I think helps alot.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank NorthTexan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elijan otro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio NW Medical Center
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio ...
#219 of 358 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#146 of 358 in San Antonio
253 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center

Address: 9400 Wurzbach Rd, I-10 at Wurzbach Road, San Antonio, TX 78240-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 San Antonio Northwest is located near several medical centers including Audie Murphy, Methodist, Univ Hospitals & the Univ of Texas Health Science. Also located between SeaWorld & Six Flags. WiFi available in modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio Nw-Medical Hotel San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing