We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morgan's review of Quincy st. Super8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach
Ranked #293 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
CARROLLTON
1 review
“Morgan's review of Quincy st. Super8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The first thing I pay attention to upon entering a hotel room is the smell. I traveled for work for over six years, so I have a bit of experience in this area. I found this particular hotel room to be very satisfactory. The room appeared clean and was not overpowering at all to the nose. We only stayed one night, but my hat is off to the staff. The parking lot did need some help, as there seemed to be some water issues, and road cones that made it difficult to navigate said parking lot. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MORGAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    31
    24
    65
See reviews for
44
36
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WACO
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is located in a very noisy part of town. The bed felt like it hadn't been replaced in quite a long time. Guests could be heard yelling and running outside our room at 2am. As far as the service went, I really can't complain. First room was not satisfactory, and we were given another room without hesitation. Hotel is really in need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

ROCKDALE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I booked a room for 3 adults and 1 child. I requested and received an accessible non-smoking room w 2 beds. We checked in only to find this room had no refridgerator, a broken shower head, and a light fixture that was hanging by it's wires. The next morning I requested a new room. The new room had a fridge, fixed shower head, and still 1 broken light fixture. The change was made with no problem and the staff was very helpful and conscience about making our stay as pleasant as possible, but the rooms were just not worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SHARYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salodging, General Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay with Super 8 Downtown Riverwalk. We value your business and strive to provide our guests with a friendly, clean, hassle free stay. We deeply apologize for the experience you encountered. We have taken the necessary measures to remedy the situation you encountered. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay in San Antonio, TX a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

need a microwave/ mini refridge /clock / the room wasn"t ready to be check in went we got there i came all way from dallas texas for a wedding i haven't to ride around until my room got ready for 38min before i check in

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GENERAL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#130 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Hotel Havana
#81 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach

Property: The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach
Address: 1614 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78215-1414 (Formerly Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel San Antonio Downtown
Downtown Riverwalk Super 8
Super 8 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing