We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Army Hospital CLOSE by...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd
Ranked #249 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 7, 2008

My husband is in the Army and the closest treatment facility for his problem is about 200 miles from home. Here, in San Antonio.
The army re-imburses us within 30-60 after treatment, but we can't afford to pay a lot considering we have to come here 2-5 days a month and most require at least an over night stay. We won't be paid back for travel for a couple of weeks or months, so it all comes out of pocket.
This hotel is EXTREMELY close to the hospital and it has a pool, which is great for the kids. It's also VERY CHEAP. We pay between $40 and $60 a night for a double (depending on the "season"), so we can afford it.
The rooms are clean, but they are not kept up to date. Some damage or holes in the walls or tiles here and there.
If you get a room close to the office, or between Sunday night and Thursday night, everything is fine. On the weekend, it is horrible because single soldiers use it for drinking and booty calls.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jerimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoberto l, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Sorry to hear about your experience with our facility. Let me be the first to apologize on behalf of Motel 6. I am the new General Manager and I have made it my goal to turn this place around. We have since been renovated with new T.V's , Floors, Vanity sinks and Desk. I would like to invite you back to try one of our new renovated rooms and let us show you a better experience. My name is Roberto Luna and if you have any issues with your stay please don't hesitate to call me. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Copperas Cove
1
Reviewed March 18, 2006

spent the night being lullabied to a lover's quarrel in the middle of the night and woke up with itchy skin and welts by bed bugs.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoberto l, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Sorry to hear about your experience with our facility. Let me be the first to apologize on behalf of Motel 6. I am the new General Manager and I have made it my goal to turn this place around. We have since been renovated with new T.V's , Floors, Vanity sinks and Desk. I would like to invite you back to try one of our new renovated rooms and let us show you a better experience. My name is Roberto Luna and if you have any issues with your stay please don't hesitate to call me. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
47
Reviewed July 2, 2005

carpet was horribly stained, bubble gum under sheets, and dried vomit on bedspred.

Stayed: June 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoberto l, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Sorry to hear about your experience with our facility. Let me be the first to apologize on behalf of Motel 6. I am the new General Manager and I have made it my goal to turn this place around. We have since been renovated with new T.V's , Floors, Vanity sinks and Desk. I would like to invite you back to try one of our new renovated rooms and let us show you a better experience. My name is Roberto Luna and if you have any issues with your stay please don't hesitate to call me. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josef i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Cantera Resort & Spa
La Cantera Resort & Spa
#27 of 358 in San Antonio
3,395 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,159 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd

Address: 4621 Rittiman Rd, I-35 at Rittiman Rd, Exit #164, San Antonio, TX 78218-4629
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $53 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd is located less than 9 miles from the San Antonio Airport. This hotel is also close to the Fort Sam Houston Military Base and the Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi, and large flat-screen TVs in all rooms. The rooms at this newly renovated hotel offer large flat screen TVs, and free WIFI. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerators, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, work desks, and in-room coffee makers. Enjoy your day basking in the sun, by our outdoor pool. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. The rooms at this newly renovated hotel offer large flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Select rooms offer microwaves, mini-refrigerators, hair dryers, work desks, in-room coffee makers, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio Northeast - Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Motel Six
San Antonio Motel 6
Motel Six San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing