We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Ranked #75 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great staff and great bones of a building. Very relaxing. Staff does a good job, rooms were clean, a bit on the older side but clean and quiet. Had a pool side room and didn't even know there were kids playing in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,163 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful.. but the hotel itself,, laid out weird.. i never saw a sign for stairs. walls extremely thin.. so much chlorine in the pool it irritated my skin. There is no air in the hallways,, meaning you have to turn the air in the room down low to sleep comfortably. The room & bathroom itself,, nice, clean but for the price you can get a better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew about your stay. Unfortantely the Texas heat and our skylight make our hallways seem very warm and you do have to leave your air conditioning on in the guest room. Just so you know we do not use chlorine in our pool, we use a new chemical that is supposed to be easier on the skin than chlorine. What is why you not smell any as you enter our Courtyard. I am going to pass your comments on to our chemical company and perthaps they have something else we can use. We surely appreciate you letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The courtyard pool was a gathering point for young families to connect. My son had a blast swimming with all of the other children. Friday night they had a movie outdoors next to the pool which was a big hit. We had a room that opened to the 5th floor balcony overlooking the courtyard. This was a nice stay for our family trip to San Antonio with quick access to downtown attractions as well as activities north of San Antonio. We would stay here again at a good value

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our stay at the Doubletree was nice. The Hacienda style and decor add a certain charm to the place. The Patio is a delight and the pool is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is courteous and polite. The welcome cookies are heavenly and a must have. The location is well centered but congested with traffic and multiple expressways going every which way. Directions are confusing and one can easily miss the exit to the hotel.
On the down side, unless this is a business trip, staying at a hotel is for sleeping in. Getting a late start and enjoying the pampered life. On our first moring we were awakened at 6:15 by the trash collectors as the bagged loudly on the trash bins and the incessant beeping of their trash truck. The neighbors in the next room were noisy at 7:00 with loud talking and laughter.

Room Tip: Look up the directions to the hotel ahead of time. Ask for a room in the front of the hotel, away f...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff at the Double Tree went out of their way at every turn to make our stay pleasant. Hats off to the staff for a job well done. Would definitely recommend the Double Tree to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel with very strong customer service. Worth the few minutes extra drive for a great value rather than staying close to Seaworld and paying much more for less. Easy highway access gets you everywhere in the city fast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here over the long 4th of July weekend, check in was expedient and very nice. Cookies for me and the grandkids. The hotel is built in the Southwestern Spanish style with a courtyard in the middle for the pool area. You can have a room facing this area but I would think this would be very noisy. First night there, went to pool and it was super crowded with every size shape age and nationality of person. I was hesitant at first, but the kids quickly made friends and started playing and were having so much fun. Reminded me of my vacations with my Mom and Dad and our overnight stop at roadside hotels. Swam Saturday afternoon, not as crowded but still lots of fun and Saturday night they had a film poolside, something they are doing all summer and that was FABULOUS. Kids swam, and the restaurant and bar were serving poolside. My only complaint is that we didn't get maid service, they did change my bed sheets and my request because we spilled something, but no fresh towels or hair products and I never bring that kind of stuff when I stay at a hotel because they are already provided. But other than that little glitch, great location, great price (although I didn't get my Hilton Honors cause I booked with Hotels.com) and very happy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sterri1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so nice for the review and letting folks know about our Saturday night movie. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, it is the first time offering and it is nice to hear that guest like it. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#74 of 358 in San Antonio
722 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport

Address: 37 NE Loop 410, at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing