We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Ranked #72 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel that feels very welcoming and relaxing. Staff is very friendly, welcoming, and happy. You get complimentary hot chocolate chip cookied, yummmm! Rooms were a little bit small but ok for us. The pool area is pretty and really cool. I like the area, it made it seem like you are not in the middle of a big city but in a nice little retreat. There were a lot of kids running around unsupervised but that is not the hotels fault. Two parties were going on in the ballrooms and we stayed outside by the pool and listened to the music. It was a lot of fun. The hot tub is a little small but nice. The only problem we had was breakfast. We went to have the buffet around 9:30. There were only a few staff working, someone didn't show up. There was one waiter that was sooo helpful and apoligetic. He was very nice about everything. There were not any clean dishes. We had to wait. Also no juice or oatmeal or a few other things. They were not prepared for that rush. I felt sorry for that poor guy. We went to the front desk and told them about it and they gave us coupons for the breakfasts, which was great because the food that was there was not worth the $10 or $11 that was charged. We had a really late checkout- 2:00 and there were no problems about this. I liked this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheermom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

A nice hotel, great location and staff very helpful but not worth paying extra cost for in comparison to other chain hotels in the same road. Downside is only wifi in public areas unless you are a Hilton honor member and nowhere near enough sun loungers by the pool. We stayed here and at a hotel across the street during the same trip and for the cost I would say the wifi is essential and breakfast should be included in the room rate. I would sty here agin though as it was very quiet and the beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel rooms were nice and clean, and the breakfast buffet was good. The eggs were not as warm as they could have been, but there was an option for custom omelettes instead. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is very much in the Spanish style, with courtyards inside the hotel and outdoor walkways. A very cool environment and relaxing too!!
The rooms may be a little dated, but they are very comfortable with plenty of room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week during and were a bit disappointed for a Hilton family hotel. We actually even booked 2 adjoining rooms. During the whole week, our TV connection went in and out. The HBO did not work in either of the rooms (though it did in the exercise rooms and public areas). The shower did not work in one room, so we were forced to just shower in one room (even though we were paying for 2). Finally, while showering, the water went completely cold and there was no hot water for a night and morning. Hotel could also use some updates.
However, the staff was very kind and helpful. Just expected more from a Hilton family hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCSWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed for a week on business training. It was a nice hotel, pretty to look at from the outside and from the inside - lovely courtyard. I was disappointed that a free breakfast wasn't included in the room price, but it turned out my meeting included continental breakfast everyday, so that was fine after all. The room was nice enough, comfortable, well-appointed. The bathroom was very small but nicely done (LOVED the wrought iron towel hangers - looked hand forged) and the tub was awesome - an oval soaking tub. The location is great for business meetings - close to lots of restaurants and some shopping. However, it's not in the heart of it all . It's right next to the airport, so it's a long way to the Riverwalk from this hotel - keep it in mind if location is important to you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard surely have the nicest view, but they are likely to be more noisy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed on a Sunday night before a flight out of San Antonio. The room was clean and quiet. There were 2 sets of elevators, one by the front desk and one in the pool area. Both were quick and convenient. My room looked over the parking lot right over my car. The glass doors opened for a breeze (if wanted). The staff were courteous and friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronicaS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#71 of 357 in San Antonio
771 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport

Address: 37 NE Loop 410, at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $105 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing