We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suggestion for wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #71 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Greeley, United States
1 review
“Suggestion for wifi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I thought the hotel was nice enough, especially in the lobby areas. The cookie was AMAZING, by the way, and the friendly staff let me have another one on the second day. The carpet in the halls upstairs could use some updating. Anyway, I was disappointed there wasn't free wifi. I understand it costs money, but perhaps you could put an option to buy in-room wifi on the website when you book your room. It makes the actual cost of the stay easier to calculate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear CR:
Thank you for your recent visit and your kind comments. Sorry the WIFI charges took you by surprise. I will look at how we can make that a bit more prominent on our webpage and not tucked away in the details tab. Thank you for suggesting the WIFI Package- It makes lots of sense. We are currently working on the Hilton Brand initiative that will offer free WIFI to all rooms and an opportunity to upgrade bandwidth-it's in our future but I realize we fell short of your expectation with your recent stay. For that I do apologize! Please contact me before your next stay and I will give you an update on the progress of our WIFI. Thank you again for your visit and comments.
Kindest Regards,
Ruben Carrasquillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    271
    194
    93
    79
See reviews for
304
172
44
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

My room on the sixth floor was dated with stains on carpet and this area was set aside for Hilton Honors members. Very noisey AC/Heating unit, preventing hearing the tv when the unit was running. Door to room did not properly close so had to make certain to pull closed. Phone in room didn't work so after a long day required going back down to lobby to report problem. Normally not one to complain about a hotel stay, but was rather disappointed with no only the stay, but no follow up from management to make sure my issues were resolved. Slow service in the restaurant

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear John R.

I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your recent stay. We are in the process of updating and renovating our hotel and appreciate your patience during this process. We value the input from our guest and ensure attention to these details. I am hopeful you will visit us again soon so that you can enjoy all the new updates we've made to the hotel. If you do visit- please contact me - I am always available and will make certain your next stay is perfect!
Sincerely,
Ruben Carrasquillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Rockport, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just far enough from downtown that we didn't get the traffic and noise, but well within walking distance to the river walk and market square. My family had a short stay and found the Double Tree staff friendly and efficient. Will recommend the Double Tree to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel clean, staff Excellent, a great place to stay, But the beds where some kind of air mattress. It felt like blow up camping mattress, very uncomfortable. Had to come home to get a good night's sleep. This the only reason I couldn't give an excellent rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Rey M.
Thank you for your recent visit and your kind comments. A good night's rest is fundamental in our business and we clearly fell short of providing you this. If you visit again- please call me- I will make certain you get a traditional mattress during your next stay-We want your bedding to be "just right" for you and our hotel features both types of bedding.
Sincerely
Ruben Carrasquillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean, rooms were well kept, and despite a lot of activity in the hotel it was quiet (did not hear other doors open/closing around us). The staff was very polite and available to assist us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank linwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Ms. W.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your kind comments. We know you have many choices when visiting the Alamo City and we are proud you chose us. We look forward to serving you again.

Kindest Regards,

Ruben Carrasquillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place needs renovations ASAP. The first room I got was stinky. I couldn't breathe because of the tobacco smell. I didn't know they had a party at 1;00 in the morning on Sunday there were a lot of people drinking by the pool. They also played loud music. Because of the noise I couldn't sleep. I talked to the manager and I went downstairs to tell them to keep it quiet. Nobody cared. I went to bed by 3:00 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. K:
I have reached out to you privately to discuss what you descibed was your experience at our hotel. I felt compelled to also express my apology publicly through this medium. On behalf of our entire team we're all very sorry we let you down. Our goal for each guest is a perfect stay and we clearly fell short of this with you. We are hopeful to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and promise a great stay in San Antonio.
Very Sincerely,
Ruben Carrasquillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not close enough to riverwalk to have to pay parking fees. With no breakfast and the extra parking fees, I think one could find a better deal closer to downtown and the riverwalk. The hottub was a little dirty so we did not get in. That was disappointing. It was a nice hotel and near the Market area. Too pricy for the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr. MW:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. You indicated your stay was Average. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately we did not meet your - or our own expectations. Please know we have addressed your concerns and can ensure you will have an exceptional experience on your next stay.

Sincerely,
Ruben Carrasquillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#127 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Address: 502 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78207-4408 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Downtown Market Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#97 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover contemporary comforts in historic San Antonio at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Downtown. Set in San Antonio's central business district — less than 15 minutes from San Antonio International (SAT) Airport and with easy access to major interstates — this hotel is convenient to the Alamo, the Riverwalk and surrounding Texas military facilities. Park out of the Texas sun in our shaded lot and catch this hotel’s complimentary shuttle throughout downtown. Enjoy a warm cookie and a warm welcome always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
San Antonio Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing