We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacations on san antonio”

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
Ranked #238 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed December 27, 2012

room was ok... but first one I got was very noisy .. so I asked to be changed to a more quiet room... then it was ok
Room has dead animals behind furniture... you should check before staying (i.e. room 120)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARIO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and also take it seriously towards improvement.

It is heartening to note that you liked the rooms.

Your other observations related to the upkeep of the rooms have been taken care of and you shall not experience again.

We hope that you will surely choose us once again and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 213 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CUSSOM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I read a few reviews that were bad and the hotel had responded back to the saying they fixed the problems and trained the staff better yadda yadda crap. As a few of the other reviews mentioned there are hookers and drug dealers everywhehere. Nothing and I mean nothing was clean in the hotel. When we talked to the "manager" she told us we were wrong amd that our room had just been cleaned. I wasnt aware a room full of roaches, dust, trash and dirty sheets was considered clean. On top of all of that we showed up as soon as "breakfast" started and there was only enough to feed two people and there were four of us and we werent being picky. When we asked if they would be putting more food out they said no that they had put out the alloted amount of food for the day. Stay away from this "hotel" its a waste of time and money. Not to mention bad for your health.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iseeyoualways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Days Inn.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

Our sincere for the inconvenience you had whatsoever and howsoever unlikely it can be.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated. Appropriate steps have been taken and this will never happen again.

The front office staff has been trained to give our guests the best hospitality and care.

Adequate steps have been taken to ensure a quality breakfast always and hanks for appreciating the catering staff member.

We are responding after taking honest efforts and not just to defend ourselves.

Once again please stay with us and experience the difference!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JERRY N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is ~5 miles from downtown SA. The location seemed safe. It was a little hard to find and is close to the highway. Did not hear any traffic at night. The hotel staff is friendly and service was good. The room was well maintained, the bathroom was clean. Close to walmart, if that matters.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kivister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OLALEKAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PATRICIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#153 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#229 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn N.W. Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Address: 6023 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78201-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn N.W. Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, a perfect place for comfortable stay at down to earth rates, just 15 minutes drive from San Antonio International Airport, close to the Medical Center Area. Enjoy personalized services at your favorite hotel. Avail High Speed Internet Access, Business Center, Continental Breakfast, and TV 25" with HBO and Showtime Network, Hot Tub, Outdoor Pool. Treat your self to ultimate luxury. Let us make your tour to San Antonio a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn N.W. Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nw Medical Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing