We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price with a deal, but can be improved”

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
Ranked #230 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price with a deal, but can be improved”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The employees were all very friendly and helpful and the property was generally well kept. Sadly the room I was in was not that well kept, it already showed it's use of guests that probably often just don't care how they treat a room. Also, I would describe the cleanliness as acceptable, but not really that good (hairs on one of the towels and a bit of dust on the TV). My last point of contention is that the free wifi does not work in rooms further away from the reception (including mine), which is a bit annoying.

So, when you get a good deal online this Days Inn might be good value, which I would say is above average for cheap motels, but I would say it is not worth it if you don't get a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javera1961, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are always delighted to get feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve our service and facilities and provide the best possible value for our guests.
We've shared your comments about the cleanliness with our staff and we're currently having the Wireless internet throughout the hotel upgraded to provide better service and a stronger signal.
We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    57
    25
    37
See reviews for
87
46
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

What you expect from a Days Inn
Front desk staff is OK but we went fro breakfast 10 minutes before the "deadline" and the lady was picking up things as if there was no tomorrow.
Its weekend lady, couldnt we relax a little bit and enjoy raisin brans?
She could be friendlier
The room was OK, no fuss, basic cable
Near a few fast-food restaurants and gas stations
Not too far from the airport
Near major highways

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We came to San Antonio for a birthday trip for my daughter to go to Fiesta Texas. So after a full day at Fiesta Texas with the heat index in triple digits we were so tired....We somehow ended up taking a wrong turn (we dont know San Antonio) we were going the wrong way. After driving an hour and realizing we were not anywhere near the hotel and soooo tired we called them the front desk lady (Sonja) helped us find our way back and stayed on the phone with us the whole way. We were so thankful for her help we think she went way beyond her job title to help us and for this we are grateful..The hotel was excellent i can not complain about one thing the room was awsome the pool was great close to resturants and shopping...The staff there was amazing in helping us with all that we needed, met the owner Gina and she was just a sweetheart so very kind and so helpful as well...It was a very queit hotel no noise even being next to a highway and a fire dept. we didnt hear any sounds....i loved it and cant say enough good things about it oh yeah great value too....We will for sure be coming back on all of our trips to San Antonio. I would give this hotel 5 stars for sure.... and i dont give those out that ever.....So if your planning a trip i truely suggest this Days Inn....Wonderful hotel and Great Staff thank you so much to all of you at Days Inn for making our stay a very memoriable one...PS there was another girl at the front desk and please forgive me but i forgot your name but you too were a sweetheart and much help to us as well.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My church family & I stayed at this hotel July 22-25, 2010. First Ms. Gina was great & worked with us to accomodate us on everything. The rooms were nice & clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. They do not have a conference room which we were looking for to have Sunday morning service & they went above & beyond to allow us to have it in their lobby. I cannot thank them enough & if we are in San Antonio again we would definately stay at this location again. Oh & by the way....the price was GREAT as well!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDHoward82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This motel was easy to find and was in an OK location. The desk attendants were nice and helpful. When we arrived the room smelled musty, felt sticky, but after we turned the air on it got better. The sheets had stains on them that I think bleach would have taken out. There were black hairs everywhere!!!...on the wall in the bathroom behind the door, in the shower, on the tray that your ice bucket is on, and on top of the refrigerator. That was kinda gross! Something had been spilled all over the phone that was brown & sticky and a few hairs in that. I didn't feel comfortable walking on the carpet without shoes, it didn't feel clean. It was nice that there was a microwave and frig in the room. There are 2 pools here the one by the lobby is the smaller one but there is another one with a hot tub towards the back. There is a firestation nearby and you would frequently hear sirens but that didn't bother us. There is an EXCELLENT BBQ restaraunt in front of the motel and IHOP behind. If you forgot anything there is a Wal-Mart next door. The room is up to date and would have been excellent if the cleaning service would do their part. If that improved I would stay again. Other than the cleaning of the room the whole experience of the stay was O.K especially for the price. We didn't want fancy just CLEAN.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Jesse_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn NW Medical Center for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the location to be a convenient one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn NW Medical Center. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The hotel was not bad for the price and location. The only thing was the bathroom.....smelled like old urine when we first got there. I felt gross putting my bare feet on the floor in the bathroom. Other than the bathroom, it was pretty clean. I liked how there was a microwave and a refrigerator. And it is pretty awesome that there is an ihop and a bbq place right next door!! Wouldnt be my first pic but i would stay there again. Oh...if your looking for a hotel with a pool....yes this place has one but its the size of a matchbox.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerRhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnsanantoniotx, Webmaster at Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn NW Medical Center for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the location to be a good one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was informed of your appreciation of the microwave and refrigerator in the room assigned to you.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn NW Medical Center. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in total. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The high speed internet was really HIGH speed. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much and would reccomend others to stay here if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSU4832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Americas Best Value Inn - Medica...
#193 of 356 in San Antonio
18 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 San Antonio I-10 West
#253 of 356 in San Antonio
11 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#153 of 356 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn N.W. Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Property: Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
Address: 6023 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78201-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn N.W. Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn N.W. Medical Center, a perfect place for comfortable stay at down to earth rates, just 15 minutes drive from San Antonio International Airport, close to the Medical Center Area. Enjoy personalized services at your favorite hotel. Avail High Speed Internet Access, Business Center, Continental Breakfast, and TV 25" with HBO and Showtime Network, Hot Tub, Outdoor Pool. Treat your self to ultimate luxury. Let us make your tour to San Antonio a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn N.W. Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nw Medical Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Days Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing