We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Budget Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #240 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean & Budget Friendly”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This is a down-to-earth overnight motel that is CLEAN! It attempts to offer the amenities of larger hotels on a small scale at family-friendly prices. Breakfast, small bar area, hot tub, pool, BBQ area, and pillows that Martha Stewart could love! Short drive to the Riverwalk/Downtown, NO noise from freeway, and the friendliest desk manager in town. This is a great place for short stays where value for the dollar counts! have already told a fellow traveler about it. They offer discounts to repeat guests. Thanks, HOJO!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear our accommodations met your satisfaction. We certainly appreciate you visiting our property while we are in the midst of improving guest experience. HOJO is currently offering Harlem Globetrotter tickets if you have a qualifying stay for 2 nights. We also have a promotion which enables you to receive a $25 gift card after your second stay through Wyndham Rewards. It is completely free to become a member and you're able to receive all promotions via email. Should you wish to enroll, please contact me or visit WyndhamRewards.com to enroll yourself and take advantage of this program through any property under Wyndham Hotel Group. Thanks again for your review. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    56
    66
    54
See reviews for
145
65
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

The front desk manager on duty during our stay was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quise97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Would not recommend at all, unless you love the smell of mildew & like a stone, hard bed. I have stayed at other Howard Johnsons but this one for some reason was nothing like the others....The breakfast consisted of cereal, bagels & waffles. Great if you like bread for breakfast! You can definitely find better bargains out there

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eazyLifeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
We are unfortunate of your expierence and discouraged of your stay at our property. Since last year we have changed out beds and rectified and mother nature issues of mold that was of lingering in a particular spot due to a roof leak. The hotel is under new management and has been remodeled since. The breakfast is a major decision maker for guest, with standards requiring only a standard Rise and Dine breakfast we have gone the extra mile since we care about our guest and started "Hot Rise and Dine Breakfast" which consist of the few mentioned items biscuits, gravy, sausage, omlette patties. etc..As you may review in your decision making that our guest since have loved the change and the change is for everyone. Please give us a another chance into making Howard Johnson Ft Sam Houston your destination of place for accomadations when you come to San Antonio,TX.- Tony G.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Spring HIll FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

A nice hotel. They just painted the halls before we arrived. They are fixing up the whole property apparently. New sod, restaurant is in rehab now, Looks like they recently
redid the bathrooms with new toliets and new tubs.

Overall it is convenient (once you figure out how to get under IH-35 when you are coming from San Antonio).

What we didnt like was the sparse furnishings. We had a "suite". In the living area they had a desk, a office chair and a couch. No other chairs. No other chairs in the bedroom part of the suite either. Only a dresser, the bed and one nightable which is also inconvenient for the person on that side of the bed.

The continental breakfast was served every day.

We would stay again if we didnt go someplace else.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA2UCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Not to be confused with other HoJos, this one is at 3817 IH 35N. We made our reservation via Internet and got a decent room for about $45 a night (two people). I won't gush over our stay there, but will say that it was quite a bargain. The staff was helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the location quite convenient. I doubt there's another good hotel in San Antonio with a similar price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We strive to to extremes in measures as we know if it effects our guest it effects us. Plese give a second oppurtunity if your are in the are to show you the new changes that occured, Guest Relatios Manager-Tony P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Pro's: Nice service area, clean pool, very friendly staff, price, easy access to Ft. Sam, and highway 35.
Con's: Location (woke up to find my tire and the person's next to me was deflated), rooms are a bit dated....but clean, hallways to rooms are rough and need work.
Overall this is a nice hotel. Especially for the price. The staff as stated is very professional and helpful.
With some updates to the rooms and hallways this could be upgrated to excellent for the price.
Hopefully management will keep moving the hotel in the rite direction.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agabbahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2009

The staff was very helpful. Everyone was friendly and when we asked for extra pillows they brought them promptly. Rooms were clean. Definately recommend hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calispgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Location is a bigthing for our guests and making sure that you may convienantly get to your destanations in minutes and for that our location is the prime location for a fraction of the price. I appreciate the comments and hope to see you guys back in the near future.-Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#108 of 358 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#211 of 358 in San Antonio
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#230 of 358 in San Antonio
118 reviews
Quality Suites
#160 of 358 in San Antonio
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3817 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, Quality Inn & Suites San Antonio Ft. Sam Houston, San Antonio International Airport and % minutes near downtown Riverwalk. San Antonio provides easy access to countless points of interest and popular Texas attractions. We also provide plenty of on-site entertainment such outdoor pool and hot tub, picnic area with barbecue grill,laptop,PS3 and DVD rentals.After enjoying your new comforter and pillow in your spacious room featuring 32 inch flat LED TV's, Newly Desinged Rooms, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE HOT breakfast,FREE Business Center. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space with fax and copy services. On site Snack Bar store and ATM. We are 100% smoke free and non pet friendly facility. Designated smoking area away from the building is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing