We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, some cleanliness concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center
Ranked #241 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for a week during a business trip and staff was excellent. They were able to quickly accommodate me. This hotel looks as if it has been recently remodeled with newer furniture and beds, which are both nice. The bed is comfortable! Nice room and a great value. My only complaint is cleanliness. While the room/hotel were generally clean the room I stayed in had some excess amounts of dust on the light fixtures, mold on the window frame, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us.
-The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Needed a place to stay for 3 nights before I could move into my apartment. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but rooms are decent, beds super comfortable, and the owner even remembered my name. Service is great....i expressed one concern about my room & it was addressed immediately. It's definitely a safe property, as the staff walks the grounds regularly. Pool & hot tub do the job. I would recommend this place when looking for a comfortable budget-friendly option.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seidel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us.
-The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I want to take a minute to recognize the Howard Johnson at 3817 n pan am expressway in San Antonio Texas. I had to leave my originally planned hotel due to broken ac and from the minute I walked into this hotel lobby the GM Tony Patel took every measure to make sure I would have a quality stay. Tony took extra time to make sure I could navigate around town and get everything I needed to get done. When Tony Patel called my room an hour after I first checked in , I knew this would be a great stay. Thank you to Tony for his professionalism and overall caring. Thank you to the Howard Johnson and the GM Tony Patel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmf1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property with your kind words and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us.
-The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

this hotel is is very bad smelly, dirty, and very bad experience for my family, the outside and inside was horrible, stay away from this property, the managment staff was very incosiderate, this property is not maintained, i have seen bug inside and out, bathrooms are in horrible condition, what can i say i had a bad day at this hotel, we almost walked away from this place due to the conditions. so people find a better place to stay, dont go to this howard johnson in on pam am expwy . make a bettter decision.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripblogger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint and act on immediately. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio.
-The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was not only dirty but the towels were rough and there was a horrible smell outside. Also, the hotel decided to charge me $80 dollars extra without informing me for extra guest staying in the room even though i reserved the room for 4 adults. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are glad you enjoyed our pillow top beds. Customer service is something we strive for all the time. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. -The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was great! We stayed the weekend and it really worked well for us. It had two queen beds which were very comfortable and clean, plenty of towels, flat screen TVs, and breakfast was good too with bacon, waffles, cereal toast. The room itself felt like two with the double doors that closed off in between, which was a plus. The only thing I did not like was that the jacuzzi did not work at all and even when we let the manager know it was said that they turned it on but it never heated. Overall it was a good place to stay as it was close to the riverwalk area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonioHoJo, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio. Thanks again! The Management Team of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Quality Suites
#159 of 358 in San Antonio
31 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#168 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#111 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#233 of 358 in San Antonio
118 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#231 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center

Address: 3817 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $59 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, Quality Inn & Suites San Antonio Ft. Sam Houston, San Antonio International Airport and % minutes near downtown Riverwalk. San Antonio provides easy access to countless points of interest and popular Texas attractions. We also provide plenty of on-site entertainment such outdoor pool and hot tub, picnic area with barbecue grill,laptop,PS3 and DVD rentals.After enjoying your new comforter and pillow in your spacious room featuring 32 inch flat LED TV's, Newly Desinged Rooms, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE HOT breakfast,FREE Business Center. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space with fax and copy services. On site Snack Bar store and ATM. We are 100% smoke free and non pet friendly facility. Designated smoking area away from the building is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing