We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In for the night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center
Ranked #226 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank Dwayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 323 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for one week. Originally reserved for 4days, but the room was very spacious, staff nice and rates were excellent. Clean rooms, nice and friendly staff. The only thing wrong was pump went out on the pool and hot tub. I hope they get that fixed, hot tub would have been nice. Just a few exits away to riverwalk, and close to anywhere one might visit,ie. sea world and other attractions. Money saved on room allowed for more activities!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wonderlust L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Guest Relations Manager: Tony P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NORA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in a double King suite. This layout was PERFECT for our family. It had two rooms, separated by french doors, with a King size bed and a flat screen tv in each room. The room was clean, smelled nice, and was supplied well. There wasn't great air flow with the french doors shut, but we could put the a/c on high while we were out during the day, and the whole place would be cool when we came back. We would then put our kids to bed, turn the a/c to low, shut the doors, and be able to watch tv and get on the internet and take time to wind down. When we would go to bed, we would open the french doors, and the temperature would be perfect all night. Here are the cons: The maintenance in this place was not great (my husband happens to do apartment maintenance for a living), and that caused some run down issues. Every morning there were some sort of ant, and sewer gnats in the shower. We just rinsed them away, and that was the end of it until the next morning. Judging from the cracks in the tiles, there was probably some mold behind the walls that were attracting them. Also, the locks/keycards were infuriating! We figured out the outside door pretty easily, we just had to put the card in and pull it out very slowly to get it to unlock. The door to our room was more difficult. We would normally need to put the card in several times, slow, fast, two times quickly.... We would just have to play around with it until it would work. The continental breakfast could have been pretty good..... except it wasn't. It had waffles, two kinds of cereal, bagels and toast, oatmeal, and biscuits and gravy. The gravy was not good, the toaster was broken and wouldn't stay down to toast anything.... But if you like waffles, raisin bran, or corn flakes. And if you do, you should get there early, or it will be gone. Housekeeping did pretty well, except for the last night. They only left one towel for a family of 4..... Which is not the end of the world. When we called the front desk, they said we were more than welcome to come pick some up. I just think that if they didn't put the towels in that they were supposed to, they should bring them to us. All that being said, it was still a very large, awesome room, for $67 a night. It served us very well, and I slept better than I ever did in one room with two double beds, and my two toddlers right next to us.They just need to put a little more into their maintenance. And the breakfast is a continental breakfast. It is what it is, and what I would normally expect.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the outside door, and we often heard people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.We have adddressed such issues to maintenance and housekeeping to rectify these errors for future reference. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again!
G.R.M. Tony P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Awesome again, super friendly service, real nice rooms, just a real nice place to stay.
everything was great except the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank BILLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us. Again, thank you for reviewing our property and if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Guest Relatins Manager-Tony P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank BETTY N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony209, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T Center
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T C...
#243 of 357 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#175 of 357 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
#245 of 357 in San Antonio
222 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#101 of 357 in San Antonio
81 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#126 of 357 in San Antonio
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center

Address: 3817 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $65 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money’s worth while staying near downtown San Antonio at the Quality Inn & Suites I-35 near AT&T Center. Conveniently located off Interstate 35, our San Antonio hotel a just short drive from the downtown area and additional attractions like Freeman Coliseum, Alamodome, San Antonio River Walk, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, and Fort Sam Houston. Enjoy a stay at our affordable San Antonio hotel. We make it easy to explore central Texas and get the most out of your trip. You can also earn rewards, including gift cards and free nights, when you join our Choice Privileges Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing