We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$298
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$245
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
369
281
110
67
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
281
110
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacocks roamingfire pitbeautiful peacocksconcierge roomthe river walkhemisfair parkhemisphere parkconvention centershort walkpool areaself parkingfour seasonsthe king william districttwo blockscity viewriverwalk areafavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 858 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Very clean, quite hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful during my entire stay. Highly recommended!
RG

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rf0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I recently stayed at the Marriott Plaza for a long weekend trip. The hotel itself is nicely situated across from the Hemisfair and next to La Villita which is on the riverwalk. The staff are friendly, helpful and well trained. From my perspective, the grounds are well maintained, lot's of trees and the workout area was nice. Had fruit but some of the machines were out of order. The room was clean but the soaps were not replaced everyday and the only coffee left in my room was decaff. But I had access to the concierge level which was a very nice touch. Also, I suggest Rosario's for dinner, El Mirador for lunch or breakfast and the Pioneer Flour restaurant for brunch (I forgot the name). There are close to the hotel but in the King William or Southtown area. About a block away but in the opposite direction of the Riverwalk. More locals and better food in my opinion.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank rm19713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Plaza several times over the years and have always had a nice experience. We are from San Antonio and look to the Plaza as a in town get away. On this trip we had a Wonderful and Relaxing weekend lounging around the pool. The staff was exceedingly helpful and the food excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Close to the riverwalk and space needle. A real bargain compaired to the prices of the Riverwalk hotels. Great service and a nice pool and courtyard area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I recently attended a military conference at this hotel. Although it was business, it felt as a vacation at the end of the work day. The hotel is located in a prime location within walking distance to great restaurants, the famous "Riverwalk", and the Alamo. There are lots of shops in the area as well.

The service at the hotel was outstanding. The staff was incredibly welcoming and looking out for their guests. The rooms are very comfortable. There are many amenities including a swimming pool, weight room, computer room.

I would definitely be staying here again specially if on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max32117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews