We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$176
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
178
29
14
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
29
14
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bking william districtbed and breakfastselect registrythe river walkrooms are beautifully decoratedquiet neighborhoodperfect weekendmini refrigeratorsan antonio riverminute walkfirst floordowntown areathree nightsa great place to stayriverwalkriverview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 239 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We have visited San Antonio and the Riverwalk before, but never thought of it as a bed&breakfast spot, but the Oge House is one of the most charming B&B's we have ever stayed . It is located on the Riverwalk, a pleasant 15 minutes from the shops and restaurants of the the Riverwalk and right in the beautiful and historic King William Destrict. The service was friendly and helpful and it made for a very romantic weekend. We intend to make this annual tradition for us.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I am a native Texan who has been away for over 20 years. I, along with my boyfriend and my parents spent the 4th of July weekend in San Antonio. It was so nice to be home and among family. Our stay at the Oge was the perfect gathering place! From the moment I booked the trip to the day we checked out the service, rooms and food were magnificent. After being greeted by Megan on arrival we had refreshments, which she provided. The cookies were absolutely delicious! We were in the Mathis room, which is located on the second floor, front right corner of the house. It has access to the lovely front veranda, which we spent many an hour on visitingJ Our room was just simply amazing. The antique furniture found in our room and throughout the home was beautiful. The bed was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept on. We had tickets on Saturday, the 4th, to see the San Antonio Missions play baseball. Megan was wonderful in assisting us with directions. We found the field without any trouble! Sundays breakfast was truly a delight. Megan provided us with plenty of information on things to do in and around the area. Sunday evening we spent relaxing on the front veranda visiting my parents, sister & brother-in-law. This was my boyfriend’s first time in Texas so I was glad I chose the Oge for our stay in San Antonio. We could not have asked for a more beautiful location. Thank you Megan for helping us to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Spent the weekend in the Blenheim Suite at the Oge House, and have nothing but good things to say. Lovely suite on the first floor. Great inkeeper. Attention to detail is evident. Living room, bedroom and bath all with separately controled stereo speakers, two wide screen televisions, independent central air for the suite. Very good linens and towels. All in all, a first class experience and a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

The Oge house helped make our reunion of 12 people just what we wanted. This was due in no small part to the fact that we were able to visit as a group on the front porch as well as inside in the large sunroom "library" of this historic home. This was something we could not have done in any hotel.

Located on the river, we could walk along the river all the way to the main part of the Riverwalk and Alamo area with beautiful surrounding all along the way.

Great restraraunts located just 3 or 4 blocks away in the King William historic district offered a completely different San Antonio experience. All in all, the building is unique and the location is terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed a long weekend, parked our car and never used our car again until our weekend was over. The location was perfect! We were far enough from the city life but close enough to walk where we wanted to go. The B&B is located in the historic King William District. A beautiful, quiet, safe, historical and interesting neighborhood. The grounds were roomy and well- maintained with many quiet and private areas to sit. The riverfront was just outside our door. The evenings were quiet and beautiful.
The breakfast was wonderful. We stayed in Riverview. It is a gorgeous, clean and very comfortable (bed and all). Megan was extremely helpful and full of good tips matching your personal preferences. Megan has a sincere interest in your stay and trip. She even gave us helpful tips for future travels. She offered to send us more information about other areas we wanted to travel to. She followed through (beyond the extra mile!). We found Oge House in the Selected Registry book. This is our third stay at one of the properties in the book and have always been "wowed". I highly recommend this place for a quiet, romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgdtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews