We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Oje House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

this is a great place. very clean and great service and food. Very beautiful inside and out. Great location to all the fun stuff in San Antonio. Access to the river walk at the back of the property. Close to Alamo and Hemisphere park too. Would highly recommend. I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    27
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
148
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in San Antonio just for some R&R, and we totally got just that! Checking in was seamless, and we were given an overview of the area which was not expected but proved invaluable. Because of that, we were introduced to two new restaurants which were total hits! Even better, one was within a stone's throw walking distance, and coming from home where going out means a car trip, it was lovely to walk through the historic neighborhood, have dinner, and leisurely walk back to the inn. The Oge House is on the river,but not the hustle-bustle part, but the hustle-bustle is super accessible! Or--if you like your daily exercise, you're in a great place to go jogging along the river. Our room was clean and quiet; we enjoyed lemonade and delectable chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon, and a spot-on, peaceful breakfast in the morning. The gardens are soothing, and the grounds are open and meticulous, with different areas to sit and enjoy not having to do a blessed thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is simply a beautiful property. The house is lovely and well appointed with beautiful antiques. The grounds are absolutely beautifully kept (and enormous). Wonderfully located. We walked out the door and within 60 seconds had made our way down the stairs to the Riverwalk. It was then an easy and pretty walk right to the center of everything. Our room was nice and very quiet and opened onto a outdoor area with a water feature. Lovely place to sit and read. Megan was fantastic! She is so welcoming, friendly and provides great insight into the area. The only things I would say negative is that the bathroom could use a little sprucing up and the french toast on the second day was very underdone and not edible. Now I'll say that the staff is wonderful and had we told her I know Megan would have remedied it immediately but we were in a rush to get on the road so we didn't mention it. All in all a fantastic experience. Oh and I HIGHLY recommend grabbing a cookie when you come back in the evening. They're awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary. We have stayed many hotels on the Riverwalk and loved this bed and breakfast for many reasons. It is not right in the middle of all the tourist, but within walking distance of most everything. This beautiful B&B backs right up to the Riverwalk - you can stroll along, ride a sedway, take a carriage ride, or get a ride in their Rolls Royce! This B&B was immaculately clean and the breakfast was wonderful! Can you tell we will definitely go back and have already recommended it to many of our friends!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caleemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Elegant surroundings enhanced by Megan's warm hospitality and delicious breakfasts and chocolate chip cookies, the Oge House was the highlight of our delightful four night stay in the King William District. Well appointed antique furnishings and decor add to the grandeur of this beautiful home, surrounded by gorgeous grounds and a lighted gazebo along the San Antonio River Walk. Ample parking, creatIve suggestions to attractions, and easy access to a myriad of places helped make our visit most memorable.

Room Tip: Loved our rooms in both the Oge and Jackson Houses. Ground level best for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLH713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found a discount coupon on LivingSocial for the Oge House in San Antonio.
We hadn't visited the Riverwalk for years so thought it would be a nice get-away for the two of us.
The staff is so helpful - had recommendations on places to visit, restaurants. Told us about a new Farmer's Market starting the next day at the Blue Star arts complex.

The Inn is so elegant and well-maintained. It's on the north edge of the King William's district - within walking distance of most everything.

Couldn't have had a lovelier weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peasolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a living social escape for this so it was an excellent deal- stayed 2 nights Sun/Mon. Lovely property, comfortable room, nice amenities, Megan was super nice and very helpful picking dinner spots.

Our room was the Newton Mitchell- very nice. Bed comfortable enough for not being our own (there's no place like home for that).

Breakfasts were very good- not too heavy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,816 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk

Property: Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Address: 209 Washington, San Antonio, TX 78204-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning San Antonio TX bed and breakfast, a Select Registry Property, featuring luxurious suites, amazing breakfasts & gracious service! Our bed and breakfast in San Antonio is beautifully appointed with fine antiques, fireplaces with antique mantels, & marble baths with two person Jacuzzis. Enjoy Queen or King beds with fine linens at our unforgettable River Walk Bed and Breakfast. Relax in the gazebo, on expansive verandas, or in lovely gardens at our King William District bed and breakfast. We are the only AAA 4 diamond B&B/inn in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn On The Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing