We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience, But Lacking In Ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 42 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Oge B&B, but for the price that we paid, expected a little more of a welcoming experience. Our room was very large and accommodating, but upon arrival, found that there were no welcoming amenities such as a early eveining wine and cheese plate or even access to water bottles or cool drinks. A few stale cookies were put out (6), but that was it. You had to pay for soft drinks and no water bottles. I have stayed at many B&B's accross the US and there is always something to tide you over until dinner. The good news is that the breakfast was exceptional and we loved the location to where we wanted to go, but the house needs some repairs on the back veranda.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 232 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter and I just spent three nights at the Oge House. The innkeeper, Megan, was very helpful in giving directions and recommendations to local restaurants. The room in which we stayed is beautiful - the Mathis room- decorated tastefully in blues and tans. Each morning we started the day with a delicious two-course breakfast. We were within walking distance of the Riverwalk and other attractions. All in all, I would recommend this B&B and plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: The Mathis room has a very comfortable king-size bed and direct access to an outside porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are looking for a B&B with genuine historical flair - period furniture - 20 foot ceilings - lovely garden, on site parking - easy access to the Riverwalk - This is it!
I have stayed at many, many B&B's and this one is a pleasure. Peace and quiet
with genuine Victorian flavor. Staff was gracious and helpful. Wonderful breakfasts that are unique and delicious. This is a must if you want something besides high rise modern hotels. In a historical neighborhood, but walking distance to all the tourist features.

Room Tip: Lots of steps to get to first floor and more to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antique9410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed at the Noble Inn on numerous occasions. It is one of our favorite getaways. The inn is situated in a part of San Antonio that is historic, but within easy distance to the typical tourist sites. The neighborhood is full of great places to tour and wonderful places to eat. Megan, the innkeeper/concierge is fabulous, and the breakfast is tremendous. This is the only place we stay now in San Antonio, and I am looking forward to many future visits.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all ranges of rooms in the Oge House. They are all comfortable and quiet. Have fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We love the historic Oge House and the surrounding area. It is located in a historic neighborhood so you can walk to see other beautiful houses or walk to the downtown Riverwalk area. Parking is included and right next to the house if you do want to drive to other area attractions. It is a real gem and the Noble family takes pride in making your stay perfect in every way.

Room Tip: We love the upstairs balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_L7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a perfect 2-day getaway from Houston. We were looking for peace and quiet in a serene environment. This met our requirement. The riverwalk location was ideal for walking to many attractions. The Chinoiserie room is beautiful and our hosts were both informative and gracious. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in their elegant dining room. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boblevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The first glance of the house was breath taking so we knew we were in for a treat. The decor was enchanting and interesting. The owner so happen to great us and gave a very interesting tour of the home. This is a family run business where the family has lived in that area for generations. They are very well versed in the history as well as current things to do. It's a perfect location to the main mall and river walk experiences. Everything in the river walk area was accessible by walk, water taxi, or regular taxi where we didn't have to drive the whole time we were there. It was romantic and friendly. The price seems to be average for B&B. The bed was comfortable and sheets smelled wonderful. We have never stayed in an actual colonial period house and enjoyed the experience very much. I think it would be a great place to go as a group and enjoy San Antonio together.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,190 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,094 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,329 reviews
Menger Hotel
#21 of 357 in San Antonio
2,676 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk

Address: 209 Washington, San Antonio, TX 78204-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range: $164 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning San Antonio TX bed and breakfast, a Select Registry Property, featuring luxurious suites, amazing breakfasts & gracious service! Our bed and breakfast in San Antonio is beautifully appointed with fine antiques, fireplaces with antique mantels, & marble baths with two person Jacuzzis. Enjoy Queen or King beds with fine linens at our unforgettable River Walk Bed and Breakfast. Relax in the gazebo, on expansive verandas, or in lovely gardens at our King William District bed and breakfast. We are the only AAA 4 diamond B&B/inn in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn On The Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing