We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time at the Oge House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time at the Oge House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Recently stayed at the Oge House in San Antonio and had a great time. Our room was lovely and the house was beautiful. Location was great - just steps away from the Riverwalk and easy walking access to restaraunts in the
King William area. Food was very good and the staff was very helpful in providing information on sightseeing and things to do. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    27
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
148
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk for five nights in December for our anniversary. It was a wonderful experience, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It's a beautiful house, and our room was spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The location was excellent, and although we rented a car we really didn't use it until the fourth day that we were there. We walked along the riverwalk, and were able to get back and forth quite easily to the downtown area, entertainment, restaurants, etc. The inn is located in the King William district, which is a very nice upscale area, with older stately mansions, such as the Oge House.The neighborhood is quiet, and we felt pretty safe walking around at night. The inn manager, Meeghan, was very helpful, and informative, and quite responsive to all our requests and questions. We also had an opportunity to meet the owners, Don and Liesle Noble, who were also quite gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts were magnificent --- quite creative and delicious --- a genuine treat! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oge House, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique and specail place to stay in San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had an excellent stay oge house. What a beautiful house! Tasteful decor, nice hosts, very informative about the surroundings. Room was very confortable, clean (mathis room). Very quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruits, eggs , french toasts etc...all delicious. I liked the coffe machine, tea and lemonade in he hall too. From the house you can walk in downtown in about 5 minutes on the riverwalk. The house is in the historic king hill district that we visit with a guide published by the preservation society (( free). We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived after flying from Cleveland and then driving from Dallas to find a beautiful room (the Mathis) in this spenldid mansion right on the River Walk in San Antonio. The River Walk is directly behind this mansion in the King Williams area and I was able to get my morning walk in on both days we were there. We expolored both sides of the River and the fantastic homes in King Williams and on the first evening there we walked into downtown on the River Walk, took the tour boat and then had a quick dinner at Rosario's ont he walk back. We ate at several wonderful restauants on the river Walk, went up the tower, went shopping down town and walked over to the Alamo and back. The Oge was close to everything. Our room was spacious and the king bed was very comfortable (and very high). Breakfasts were held in the dining room becasue it was a little too chilly in the morning to eat on the beautiful porch and the pumpkin French Toast was a treat! From our room we had access to the upstairs front porch and enjoyed waving at the touring segway riders who stopped to hear their guide give them the talk about Oge House. I can't wait to go back. I loved the area and the hosts. This was a wonderful quick visit to a beautiful place. Pam Hultin and Jim Kamer

Room Tip: Our Room , The Mathis, was beautiful and on the third floor. I also looked into several other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful anniversary stay at the Oge House. The location in the King William district on the riverwalk is fantastic. You can walk or take the trolley ($4 per day unlimited on/off) to most of the central sights. You have lots of options for room style, so I would check with the innkeeper to see which one would work best for you.
We enjoyed the beautiful antiques the house was decorated with throughout.
There is a true sense of history here. The breakfast is fairly light, but delicious and the coffee good. I missed the port tray until the last day, but I did find the cookies!
Everyone was very helpful and we will go back again. Keurig coffe and cream,or a variety of teas are available all day, so I did not miss soda. If I wanted wine I would bring my own. A great Latin restaurant Azuca is just around the corner with great food and music. Have fun!
Did I mention how comfortable the bed was?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theophilus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quiet, relaxing, luxurious, convenient. Easy walking distance to the downtown "Riverwalk" area.
We enjoyed the varied breakfasts: perfectly satisfying and not too much to eat!
Complimented our stay in San Antonio very nicely.

Room Tip: Thought our room right off of the main desk area might not be so private; but it was perfectly priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would love to give this B & B 5 stars because it does have so much to offer. We stayed at Oje House for 5 nights and were surpised to find we had to pay for soft drinks, there was no glass of port in the evening, no opportunity to have a glass of wine or purchase a glass of wine along with lots of rules for guest behavior. Their location is amazing and we could have used a better orientation to all the neighborhood has to offer.
The Oge House is a beautiful property on the southern reach of the river in the historic King William District in need of a little exterior TLC. We stayed in Chinoserie Suite and it is visually beautiful, but no one told us the freight trains run all night long just a few blocks away, making a good night sleep pretty impossible. On our third day we were so tired we actutally missed our 8:15 am breakfast seating because we over-slept. We were chastised by Megan for not informing her that we would be "over-sleeping" and instructed to leave her a note by 5pm the night before. We aoploized for inconveniencing her and never ate breakfast at the Inn again.
Kathy however,was charming, helpful and friendly. The B & B is located very close to great restaurants, the riverwalk, stop & go bike rentals and the trolley lines.

The interior of the Inn is beatiful with sumptious fabrics,lovely furnishings and appointments. We only had breakfast twice but the coffee was wonderful and the baked fruits were delicious. I hope the owners address these issue, this really is a lovely local enterprise worth patronizing. We paid full price and noticed that they had offered a groupon- they should not discount their services, they should improve them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryMixologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk

Property: Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Address: 209 Washington, San Antonio, TX 78204-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning San Antonio TX bed and breakfast, a Select Registry Property, featuring luxurious suites, amazing breakfasts & gracious service! Our bed and breakfast in San Antonio is beautifully appointed with fine antiques, fireplaces with antique mantels, & marble baths with two person Jacuzzis. Enjoy Queen or King beds with fine linens at our unforgettable River Walk Bed and Breakfast. Relax in the gazebo, on expansive verandas, or in lovely gardens at our King William District bed and breakfast. We are the only AAA 4 diamond B&B/inn in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn On The Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing