We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time at a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 42 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2012

What a great experience. Friendly staff, great location. We enjoyed it so much that we booked again for 3 days during Fiesta in April.
Annie and Mike Bottema
Austin Texas

Room Tip: upstairs with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

The Oge house was so beautiful and stately!! We felt that we went back in time for the weekend. The location was within walking distance of the riverwalk and the staff was very helpful in recommending excellent restaurants. We booked an upstairs room with access to the large front porch and spent much time relaxing outside. The breakfasts were delicious and different every morning. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are quieter and have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Oge House was my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I fell in love with it. I have always been a Hotel ( preferbably a well known chain) kind of girl but when friends returned from a visit to San Antonio and raved about The Oge House I decided to try it. What a joy my stay was. Comfortable, upscale, cozy and private. I had a wonderful weekend and the highlight was the interesting breakfast guests I met. One couple was there to attend the Aniques Roadshow and had fasinating items to have appraised. The Oge House was historic, modern and graceful. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We could see the riverwalk from our window! The Oge House provides the perfect blend of comfort and luxury, with a location right along the quiet part of the riverwalk yet only minutes from the hustle and bustle of the "touristy" portion of the riverwalk. Our room, the Steves, was quiet and comfortable, with lots of great natural light.

During our two day stay, we did not even need to use our car. Fabulous restaurants are in walking distance. The innkeepers make great suggestions on places to eat--locally owned and not tourist traps.

Breakfasts were excellent, and my husband loved the cookie jar in the afternoon. The chocolate lace cookies were a dream!
Thanks for a lovely stay. We will always turn to the Noble Inns whenever we are in San Antonio!

Room Tip: If you're coming for a special occasion, try the Riverview Suite! Stunning gorgeous with fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This was a return trip to the Oge House. We were impressed with the care that the Nobles gave to the individual guests, both in ammenities and special needs. The three course breakfast was wonderful, with a daily a varied menu, served on crystal and china. My wife and I felt as though we were treated with true "Southern Hospitality". The furnishings were reflective of the period and added to the ombiance. Being right on the riverwalk, gave us the perfect location for sightseeing in San Antonio. Our complimentary parking was right beside the Oge House and was easy access off the freeways. Complimentary refreshments and DVDs were also available. The grounds and gardens gave a relaxed atmosphere to hustle and bustle of San Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Our stay at this Antebellum Neoclassical home was more than wonderful. Considering we reside in San Antonio and can go anywhere, we would choose going back to the Oge House. The feeling of being in a historic home with modern conveniences in the Historic area known as King Williams is a must for locals and out-of- towners. The exquisite setting and decor with the southern hospitality and delicious, unique breakfast Oge House is situated along our beautiful riverwalk. A 10-15 minute walk along the river connects you easily with the main downtown riverwalk area. A short walk takes you to the Alamo and other tourist sites. The entire area can be easily walked or bikes rented to experience the newly developed Mission Reach while enjoying the history and architectural sites from the early settling of San Antonio that surround you. The quietness of the area with the less trafficked quaint streets surrounded with older trees that canopy the area is a haven, even though one is "in" downtown. You are surrounded with outstanding restaurants and shopping. To top off this amazing site the young owners and family members who run this lovely Bed and Breakfast have a personal interest in King Williams and the Oge House. Their lineage and heritage are intertwined with the original land developers and home owners of this historic area! Chatting with them one can learn much about San Antonio and more.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue "Mathis" room which has its own balcony and overlooks the main entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank th-mhSAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here with some friends from out of town, wanting them to have the San Antonio "experience" - it was fabulous! The house is just beautiful and historic but still very updated with all of the ammenities. The location is easy - we took a short walk down the street to El Mirador for dinner and drinks and didn't need to deal with parking. We only had one meal at The Oge House (breakfast) and it was served in a lovely dining room - the homemade coffee cake was delicious. Service was very friendly and helpful, and I wanted to stay another night, but unfortunately my plans didn't allow for that. I will definitely be back for a longer visit!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,117 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,250 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,541 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,928 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk

Address: 209 Washington, San Antonio, TX 78204-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range: $157 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning San Antonio TX bed and breakfast, a Select Registry Property, featuring luxurious suites, amazing breakfasts & gracious service! Our bed and breakfast in San Antonio is beautifully appointed with fine antiques, fireplaces with antique mantels, & marble baths with two person Jacuzzis. Enjoy Queen or King beds with fine linens at our unforgettable River Walk Bed and Breakfast. Relax in the gazebo, on expansive verandas, or in lovely gardens at our King William District bed and breakfast. We are the only AAA 4 diamond B&B/inn in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn On The Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing