We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference stay at the Marriott Rivercentre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Ranked #37 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Conference stay at the Marriott Rivercentre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in mid-August 2012 for a conference. I really liked the hotel location as it's right on the River Walk which consists of a winding canal (river) surrounded with shops, restaurants and bars along both sides of the canal. They offer River walk boat cruises down the canal. The weather was very hot in August. The hotel room was very good, very comfy bed and linens and the staff were great. I would not hesitate to stay there again or even refer family friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firewoman_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    476
    179
    65
    31
See reviews for
208
191
42
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natrona County
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a really nice stay at this hotel. Had an early flight into San Antonio and were able to check into our room earlier than expected. In fact, we were offered our choice of a view room or one away from the elevator. Although we were located on a floor with 2 "party" suites, the rooms seem to be soundproofed to some degree and our white noise machine took care of the overflow noise.
Not sure when the last update occurred but our room seemed nicely done and clean. Vanity is outside of the bathroom which is around the corner from the sleeping area and worked very well in not disturbing the later sleeper. Room would seem small for 4 people and their luggage, but fine for 2 of us. Would be great to have a fridge and wifi in the room.
The employees at this hotel seemed to have had some really nice training. We were there for 5 nights and encountered many pleasant employees throughout the hotel. There always seemed to be a manager overseeing the lobby & greeting guests. Orlando, the concierge who helped us in multiple ways, went above and beyond to assist us. We really appreciated him.
The location is great with the mall within a few steps and everything was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Overall nice hotel. Great location. Very clean. However, rooms are small, no microwave/mini fridge etc. View is bad..overlooking I-10 highway. Right next to mall which is awesome. Will try a different place next time just to compare. Price wise it's very cost effective.

Room Tip: Corner room would be best...but they fill up quickly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelDreamworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. We were in a suite on the top floor to have a panoramic view over the Alamo. Its location is unbeatable--Alamo, Rivercenter, River cruise and Tower of America. Also a walking distance to Main Plaza, San Fernando Cathedral, Majestic Theater.... There are very good restaurants in Rivercenter or inexpensive ones for a quick bite. If we visit San Antonio we will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank leo88copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The location is the best. Walking distance of Rivercenter Mall, Restaurants and Bars. The staff is great, they were able to find us two rooms without reservation, having a huge convention was taking place, this is a nice gesture to notice. I would only complain about three things: No complimentary wifi (only lobby), indoor pool was cold and valet service a little expensive. But I will still go back. The views for the river with Xmas decoration are priceless!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseLuisAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here one night for business this past week and everything was top notch!

Everyone working there was extremely friendly. They game me an amazing corner room on the 28th floor overlooking the rivercenter. The room was large and bed was extremely comfortable.

The concierge lounge for elite members had a very nice happy hour from 5:30-7:30 and wide selection of breakfast items in the morning.

Parking was $25/day which I felt was extremely high however there is metered parking right on the street next to the hotel, which I used instead.

I would give this property 5 stars and would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in San Antonio.

Room Tip: If available, ask for an upper floor overlooking the rivercenter or riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveton, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed Thanksgiving weekend for Distinguished Youth of Texas. The location is fabulous. The room was spacious and comfortable. Only bad thing was laptop case was dropped at some point and damaged our computer. Marriott is working with is to resolve. I would highly Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#48 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 2,405 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#57 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Property: San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Address: 101 Bowie Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#58 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter Hotel San Antonio
Marriott San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing