We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Ranked #29 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for a conference and this is now my favorite Riverwalk hotel -- and I've stayed at a few. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and super comfortable. The service was amazing and I felt like I was always treated like a special guest. The room was cozy, clean, and had nice amenities. The hotel is on the Riverwalk, and also connects to the Rivercenter Mall, which is very convenient. Room service is prompt and courteous, and the food is good. The hotel restaurants are also good -- one of my favorite hotel breakfasts. The hotel support and amenities made for a really nice conference as well with a great breakfast, clean and beautiful rest rooms, and nice conference rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanw956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Connected to the Rivercenter Mall and right on the Riverwalk, this hotel is also just a short walk from the Alamo. The location alone makes the property very attractive. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were fairly spacious and clean. On the downside, on-site parking was pricey (not surprising for this area) and hot water seemed almost nonexistent in the evenings. We were on the 25th floor. Overall, this is our first choice accomadation on the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The location here is perfect. We are within walking distance of almost all the major attractions, fabulous shopping and delicious dining. Very close by is a trolley stop that takes you to attractions that are off the beaten path, so we have the best of both worlds. The hotel itself is immaculate and the service is prompt and courteous. We loved the breakfast at the on-site restaurant and also appreciated the Starbucks in the lobby for a quick coffee on-the-go. The kids enjoyed the pool, I visited the wonderful spa and Darling Hubby frequented the sports bar in the lobby for comraderie during the Spurs games. Fabulous family getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is located on the Riverwalk right next to the Rivercenter mall. It is within walking distance to several downtown San Antonio attractions. Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager. Both he and the front desk attendant were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

The room was comfortable with all of the amenities one would expect from a Marriott. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangebloodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

really enjoyed our stay here- room was nice, hotel was very nice close to everything. everyone was friendly. walking distance to everything in town, convention center, alamo, alamo dome, blanco cafe, riverwalk, mall at the riverwalk is connected to it. just all in all great location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a convention at the nearby convention center. The hotel was very clean and nice. I would stay again. Conveniently there was a food court attached to the hotel and a shopping mall. This was a nice place to get food and pickup any items I had forgotten.

The walk to the convention center was confusing the first couple of times, but I got the hang of it eventually. In all honesty I wish I would have stayed at the Hyatt as it is connected to the convention center and their restaurant is delicious, but the rate there was higher and it wasn't the official convention sponsor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MplsAmandda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here while on a convention trip and was well satisfied with the location. Easy access to the convention center, the river and even the space needle. That meant little need to use a car and many options for dining. That includes those with jetlag as there is a twenty four hour restaurant across the street. The only drawbacks, the restaurant opens a little late for breakfast if you have early appointments, and the Starbucks coffees were sweeter than they should be ... I just have to have a pumpkin latte when I am in the US in he late fall and this was not the same.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank ReisendeGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#36 of 357 in San Antonio
1,312 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#22 of 357 in San Antonio
3,614 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,090 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 357 in San Antonio
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Address: 101 Bowie Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#58 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#65 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $192 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a historic Texas city from ideally located San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter. Situated just steps away from the legendary River Walk, our hotel in San Antonio is perfect for exploring the unique shops and restaurants that line the famous attraction. We are also within walking distance of the Alamo and near the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter Hotel San Antonio
Marriott San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing