We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the quality of La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Ranked #189 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not up to the quality of La Quinta”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta while in San Antonio for a family wedding. The hotel was chosen mainly for the price and location. Those were good, but the hotel itself left much to be desired. It reminded me of a Rodeway Inn. The rooms opened to the outside. We had hoped to be able to mingle with other family members, but that was not convenient with the motel style room access. The beds were comfortable, the pillows lumpy, the desk chair was comfortable, and the furniture looked a bit worn. The towels were a bit on the thin side and the bathroom amenities were very basic.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a late checkout so we could get ready for the wedding.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    67
    60
    52
    37
See reviews for
131
40
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

you can never get a Wi-Fi connection in the rooms, you will spend at least 1-2 hrs on the phone with their tech support that can not speak English very good.

The front desk personal is friendly thou.

You can forget about talking to house keeping unless you know Spanish, they can not speak English.

I usually stay at this motel when I come to town for business, but last few times it has gotten worse. I doubt I will stay here ever again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We've received your feedback regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn San Antonio - I-35 at Rittiman Road. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns about your stay. We're sorry you had issues both with the Wi-Fi as well as with being able to communicate with our team members. We'll use your feedback and task our team with making sure that our access points are working properly, and ensure our housekeeping team is aware of your feedback. We definitely have some opportunities for improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very pleased with location of La Quinta. Easy access to dinning establishments. Service from the staff was warm and friendly. Would like to have mini refrigerator in the room for medications that need to be kept cool. Overall experience at this location pleasurable, will most likely stay at this La Quinta again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dalton_LAVFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the area was a little shady which is not good for a woman traveling alone. the room was clean but it had a musty smell (i guess from just being old). the drains in both the sink and bath were very slow.

HOWEVER, the front desk person that checked me in was very friendly and even moved me from the room i was reserved to use and put me closer to the front office. also, after i checked in he called the room to make sure i was ok. that was a nice touch, again i was alone so it meant a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have come to expect a certain quality when staying at a La Quinta, but we found this one lacking. The room smelled musty, like mold even though I couldn't find any. The laundry was outside in a rather dirty area. The pool wasn't clean. But the staff was friendly and the room was basically clean. It met our needs for our stay, just don't expect it to be like downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigirl443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here to attend graduation ceremony at fort sam Houston. Hotel is very close by and each took access. Room was clean. Beds comfortable and staff friendly. I would definitely stay again. Easy access to hotel and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Address: 6410 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio, TX 78223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing