We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value and service. Facilities very adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Ranked #181 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent value and service. Facilities very adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on Sunday night and a 5 star resort on Monday-Wed. This place has everything you need and is convenient and affordable, The 5 star has everything you might want and has extra charges on everything but the room itself.
A business paid for the resort, I paid for the inn. I would use this inn unless someone with a big advertising budget paid for the resort.
The number of plug ins and convenience for my high electronics requirements were better served by the La Quinta.
I would probably choose this hotel or the one off of I 10 whn I stay in SA again

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room. They do have some that are closer to the freeway, and train nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stochasticman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    51
    46
    27
See reviews for
110
27
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The accomodations were close to an expressway for easy access to the rest of the city. The building was old but well maintained. Most importantly the staff was superb and the beds very comfortable. I would recommend it to any traveler

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We've stayed at La Quinta's before and they're not typically like this. First off, this is a motel. Your hotel room door faces the parking lot. As a female, I did not feel safe. The neighborhood is sketchy, it's noisy and I could hardly sleep.

The bathroom was moldy and not bathtub was scary. Seriously, I thought twice about taking a shower. The front desk girl was really friendly and nice.

However will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonaVSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Went to a family gathering in San Antonio for the weekend and we didn't want to leave out pet with anyone. if you're like us, out pet IS family, so he usually will travel with us on short trips. La Quinta hotels are very clean, great service, and best of all, PETS ALLOWED!!! We had a blast hanging out with our family and it was a great comfort for my wife and kids knowing out pet was able to travel with us. I'll only stay at La Quinta!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilio4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel was more like a "motel" with the entrances exposed to the outdoors. We had people yelling to someone in the parking lot at midnight and later. I didn't realize there was a train on the other side of the street, so consequently the horn kept us awake on and off during the night.
Aside from some peeling paint on the walls in the bathroom (due to dampness I think), the staff was friendly and very helpful, the beds were extremely comfortable and the amenities for a AAA, 2-star hotel were better than expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pzdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This motel room was dirty all around. Hair was in the bathtub and sheets and the room smelled musty and old. Didn't feel very safe at all since there was a crack head staring at us while we swam during the evening and the cops always around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was not the best La Quinta we have stayed at , but the room was clean and seemed to have been remodeled within a few years. There wasn't much to their continental breakfast other then the make your own waffles. You are located in an industrial area of San Antonio and about 15 minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: Go to La Quinta website for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nytexan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#247 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#176 of 357 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Super 8 San Antonio/Alamodome Ar...
#227 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
Address: 6410 I-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78218-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing