We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Ranked #144 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Sonora, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We always stay here when we are in san antonio i like that this lq is right off the interstate its really clean when we stay and not to far from Downtown area i like that its by a star bucks will be visting this hotel again if we can not find anyother rooms

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank amanda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    39
    30
    18
See reviews for
115
38
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

When I travel in South Texas and I know I'll be in the San Antonio area I always stay at the Vance Jackson La Quinta Inn, just outside of the Downtown area (5-10min drive), I am always greeted with a warm "Hello, welcome back Mr.___. your room(s) are ready for you!" and with a Starbucks on the same corner and a clean pool to take a dip in is certainly a plus!

Room Tip: children love the pool, as did I so if the noise bothers you ask for a room away from the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My main issue is that it is rated a 3-star hotel and it is really a 2-star hotel at most. I have stayed at many other La Quinta hotels before and this one is by far the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed at. Rooms are old, the bathtub was scraped beyond description, the shower was chest-high, the carpet smelled and you almost didn't want to step on it barefooted. I can go on and on, I just want everyone to know this is not your typical La Quinta, which whereas not a 5-star hotel or even 4-star it is generally good value for the buck. This one isn't. La Quinta should do a better review of all hotels that carry their name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel looked old and worn on the outside but I was very satisfied with the room, pool, and service received. The bathtub looked dingy, but everything seemed clean. They cleaned the room without messing with our belongings. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#152 of 356 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#146 of 356 in San Antonio
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Address: 5922 I-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing