We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park
Ranked #219 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family came to San Antonio for my aunts funeral. We booked 3 rooms for 12 of us. This is not a very nice neighborhood so we really didn't know what to expect when got there. The hotel from the outside looked ok. There is a Denny's in the same parking lot and a Carl's jr. When we walked in the lobby it was very clean and smelled like it was recently mopped. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She gave us 2 adjoining rooms and 1 separate room. We told her we were there for a funeral and she gave us a grievance discount. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There was no microwave or fridge. The room and a coffee maker and a blow dryer. The blow dryer did not work very well. There was also a pool that was clean but we didn't get a chance to to use it. The hotel sits right on the feeder of a very busy highway so you can hear a lot of traffic. The continental breakfast was typical of any other hotel. There was orange and apple juice, muffins, bagels, coffee. If you have to stay in this area i would recommend staying here. It was not best one for this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    37
    34
    33
See reviews for
82
24
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EL PASO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

As you arrive the outside is neat and clean. The staff is extremely cordial they advise you of continental breakfast though next morning coffee is too weak. When you take a shower the tub becomes clogged. Dirty looking bottom of tub does not give you a sense of cleanliness, mildew lurks on corner and on soap holder. As you brush your teeth after the shower the sink is clogged not too pleasing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Nitza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was easy to book at the last minute. The price was very affordable. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel had WiFi that actually worked and was quick and easy to access. I highly recommend this hotel for any weary traveler that needs to find quick accommodations. The only issue was difficulty finding parking but nighttime security showed us where to park to be near the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I am on the south side. Honestly it is not in the best neighborhood, but I have never had a problem. The rooms could use a little TLC, but they are still comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean but no microwave or Fridge. Lots of road noise as it's on the service road for I-35. Beds were comfortable. Lots of restaurants close by, Denny's right next door. Mall and Wal-Mart down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was not pleased with this LaQuinta location...will not stay there again. This location needs a major renovation. Refrigerator did not work and the temperature of the shower was super hot...I am so glad we were not traveling with small children this trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A place of comfort and solidarity is hard to come by. I've never really been at full comfort staying anywhere, there's always that noisy kid upstairs running around. Theres the arguing couple in the halls, or the loud neighbor coming back from an evening of partying. What every hotel room across the nation needs is sound proof walls. I'd be happy with that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alt...
#245 of 355 in San Antonio
93 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#209 of 355 in San Antonio
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#177 of 355 in San Antonio
45 reviews
Quality Suites
#162 of 355 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park
Address: 7202 Interstate 35 S, San Antonio, TX 78224-1415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio South Park Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing