We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Inn - 900 Dolorosa - San Antonio TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
Ranked #89 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“La Quinta Inn - 900 Dolorosa - San Antonio TX”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

WE stay here often on our way to see family in S TX. We enjoy being able to walk across the street to Market Square, eat at La Tierra, shop, and take the bus for the short ride to The River Walk. Although it is not an elegant place, the service is good, staff friendly, it is clean, rooms are spacious - and it is much less expensive, even in high tourist season, than other places in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    195
    113
    48
    38
See reviews for
232
175
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this crap hole to the homeless!! The city jail has better accommodations than here Than this poor excuse for a trash bin!! La Quinta take your name off this place it's an injustice . I've stayed in "Hotels " for my whole life and until last night it's the first "notel" I've ever had the miserable unfortunate displeasure of staying in!! it's outdated, filthy,staff rude upon check in,I could go on and on!!!I'm searching as I'm writing this. for cleaner,safer,top quality accommodations don't stay here,. we've been rewards program member's for 12-years and disgusted to have any affiliations. we booked 2-queens and a fold out. no fold out 2- Of my children had to sleep on lawn pool chair's no way they'd stay on the floor!!! myself and both children OF whom just got discharged
from the hospital. we came here for a get away and relaxation it's been a nightmare from hell and were leaving!! The stress enough is making us sicker!!!
do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!I tried to put this all in cap's to show how horrible this place is but it wouldn't allow me to. Warning Folks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at La Quinta hotel downtown in San Antonio is was great, good service everyone was very helpful. we stayed here for a show we had to attend location was very close to convention and there was shuttle or bus service right outside hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room seemed a little outdated, and we saw a few bugs. Overall, not too bad, but if you're taking your pet, there really is no pet area like in many of the other LaQuintas I have stayed in. I would recommend this LaQuinta to those who want to within walking distance to the Riverwalk and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BC032607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a room on the first floor near the road and still we didn't hear the traffic. This hotel is all about the location. A 15 minutes walk to the down town area with the river walk, straight across the street from the lively Market Square with the famous Mi Tierra restaurant. The shower wasn't that good and the towels and extra's were very minimal but the breakfast and staff were great and you can leave the car here for the day for free too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The breakfast is a joke. Have served better under fire during war. The room was never cleaned by the maids. The beds were made but that was it. Kept getting told by the front desk that it would be fixed but in 3 days it wasn't. The pool has so many chemicals in it that you might melt. DO NOT STY AT THIS DIVE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I love that it's right across the street from Mi Tierra. Staff is very friendly and the security is too. I enjoy staying there. I just wish I can use my La Quinta points there. It's walking distance to the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Best Western Alamo Suites
#88 of 356 in San Antonio
486 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#122 of 356 in San Antonio
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
Address: 900 Dolorosa, San Antonio, TX 78207-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Market Square Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Market Square
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing