We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Dollar Valus” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
Ranked #89 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Dollar Valus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Right across from Markuet Square & Mi Tierra Restaurant (Mariachi Bar). Central location to any aspect of town and downtown San Antonio. Within minutes of Our Lady of the Lake & St. Mary's University campus. Clean rooms & cold A/C for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    177
    107
    46
    34
See reviews for
211
158
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is our last time staying here. All they care about is getting you in. I called the nite before we arrived and request for a downstair room. Talked with Chris and he said he noted in the system. We arrive and I ask if the room was down stairs, was told no, and was changed. We asked for a mini fridge (did not get one on the 1st visit). I asked about the fridge, said okay, did not say they were sorry, still did not get it. There was no house keeping, had to track down one and get fresh towels.Dirty and spotty chairs in the room! Be careful what you sign for. Housekeeping and Maintance will steal, and they will bring up you signed for not responsible for lost or stolen items. SA Police quoted they get alot of complaints about this location. Motel 6 next time for us!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DsnyCzy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in! The bed was super comfortable and loved the extra pillows! My room was in super condition, the shower always had plenty of hot water. Nice large room and big bathroom! Location is wonderful....easy couple of blocks to walk to reach the downtown attractions. Mi Tierra and Market Square is right across the street. We were very happy that Mi Tierra is open 24 hours since we didn't make it to town until 10:00 at night and hadn't eaten all day. Because of this hotel experience, we will always look for La Quinta first when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is the right across the street from the Market and Mi Terra * which is open 24 hours. Right off the highway and a security guard in the parking lot. The rooms were very small and the toilet area was the smallest I have seen. It was clean BUT very WORN. I do not like rooms that open to the outside, so would not stay here alone. Free breakfast, WIFI and parking is a plus. Minus - no refrig and small coffee pot. Served its purpose since we were in town for less than 24 hours.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not across from the vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texassun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nicely renovated room, functional, quiet, good TV set. Breakfast a bit boring after three days with foam cups, cheap plastic utensils and only grape jelly for your toast. No newspapers and no computer in the lobby. But then, parking was free. It is close to everything, 15 minute stroll o the Alamo, 10 minutes to the Riverwalk. The front desk staff were all friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The area is good walking distance from the market the rooms are very small and very simple for the price we stated one night and went back to the the Marriott if you have a high maintenance guest this is not the place to be just saying

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FluffyKiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#128 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites
#95 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
Address: 900 Dolorosa St, San Antonio, TX 78207-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Market Square Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Market Square
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing