We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BMT Graduation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Ranked #130 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
“BMT Graduation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was recently in San Antonio for my sons graduation from BMT. Being on a limited budget & wanting to stay close to base, I chose La Quinta on Military Drive.My room, although a little outdated, was well maintained and very comfortable for the small amount of time I spent there! The staff truly made my stay. I work in retail in a tourist area & know how difficult needy customers can be. This time, I was that needy customer! Every time I asked the staff for any assistance (usually directions) they surpassed my expectations & always did it in a pleasant & professional way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    189
    88
    48
    53
See reviews for
389
41
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were in a room in the older part of the complex. I also had a military discount. It has been my experience in using a military discount that we are given a older room which has not been updated. And this hotel was no exception. My sister also stayed in the hotel during same timeframe. She used an airline discount (which was $10.00 per night less than mine). Her room seemed a little larger and the bathroom was definitely larger, nicer and seemed more updated. The layout of the sink area was much better. There were also better brands of bathroom toiletries (shampoo, etc.), no bid deal though. The a/c/heating unit in my sister's room was digital and newer compared to mine. Also the outer door and bathroom door in my room stuck and did not shut properly. I have no problem with paying less and getting less. However I feel I should have been told when I made the reservation.

We also had a plumbing problem in the bathroom around 8:00 pm. The hotel did not have a maintenance person working and the front desk clerk was the only staff working. One of my family members fixed the problem himself and the hotel credited my bill for 1 full day! Outstanding service!! I hope the hotel owners update the older rooms, which would make it an even better stay. But overall, very good hotel experience.

Having said all the above, our stay was pleasant and perfect for the reason for our travel, which was my nephew's USAF BMT graduation.

The hotel staff was great and knowledgeable about BMT graduations and area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our 3rd time back to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful for information to the base and surrounding area for visiting. Our rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Will recommend and comeback to this one if we are in the area again .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank 95portgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My stay at La Quinta at this location in San Antonio was one of the best I've had yet. Aside of the wonderful comfy rooms and beds, the area was really nice too. The grounds were equipped with picnic tables which made it possible for us to sit outside and enjoy the fresh breeze in the shade. One thing though, our stay wasn't perfect. Maintenance forgot to clean our room on a daily basis. However, after being asked by check-out staff about any problems I may have had and telling them about my experience, they credited my bill by $20. I left a happy camper because I mattered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting LAFB last year. The hotel is very close to Base and traffic was not bad at all. It is only about 5 miles from the main road for Eating and Shopping. The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. They offered us a room in the back to keep us away from the younger visitors which I appreciated a lot. If I were to visit Lackland again I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The front desk personnel were very courteous and just seemed to appreciate our business.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a good area to walk pets without having to worry about traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CW7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed the weekend for the Air Force Graduation. We had "NO" idea on what we were supposed to do when visiting our Airman. The manager of La Quinta "Kevin" took the time to go over the whole weekend agenda. He was able to explain times, locations, and Air Force procedures. Thanks Kevin! We always try to find a La Quinta any time we need a room. The staff of this one were by far the best we ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#113 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Address: 6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing