We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #56 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed August 29, 2014

It was good but I didn't get the credit on the rewards program for the additional 4 nights I stay with my family. Some of the front desk staff could have been more friendly, there was some times that I approached them there were not to friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 965 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Heading to San Antonio to visit the Riverwalk and the Alamo, this hotel (as stated by previous reviewers) was so handy it was awesome. Parking was not only easy, the the checkout vehicle time ensured you could make the most of a spectacular location. The rooms were clean, tidy and kept well. It is the staff that "excel" this hotel - friendly without being personal, happy and the biggest friendly smile ever. This comment not only applies to the front desk, but the cleaners and servers at the well stock, efficient breakfast. While this Hotel is located with MANY other hotels within an "arms length", I would single this hotel as it is "slightly" (by about 50 feet) off the road - ensures that road noise etc is very minimum. I only rated the value for money slightly below Very Good, as I did not use Trip Adviser to get the bargain (my mistake). Well Done La Quinta - a hotel that I feel never let's you down.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I just had a stay at this location.It was conveniently located to the Riverwalk, Alamo, basically all the attractions a person could want.Our room was some what clean, but the bathroom left something to be desired.There was mold growing up underneath the rim of the toilet, along with the sink.I feel this needs more attention.This hotel is pet friendly.Breakfast was decent....nothing to write home about, but was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Excellent location. Very short walking distance to from front door to river walk (5 minutes). Clean facility and customer friendly staff made the experience much better. It was nice to have a relaxing facility available in the lobby that served adult beverages to cap the night off. Only thing is to be aware of the steep parking fee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a really upscale La Quinta, I think. The lobby décor is quite nice and sets a tone that is much nicer than I expected. The room was clean and decorated in an up to date contemporary style with plenty of space and a view of the swimming pool (which also looked nice and we wished we'd had time to enjoy).
The staff was efficient and check in and out were quick. There is on-site parking (great for the area) and the Riverwalk is just across the street; there is even a crosswalk to get you there.
All in all, a great choice for a Riverwalk night or vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, 7th, 8th & 9th August 2014.

Check in was efficient and friendly, although we had to wait until 4pm for an available room.

Room was comfortable and clean.

Did not have time to use the pool, but had a view of it from the bedroom window and it looked fine.

The riverwalk is approximately a 7 minute walk away, which we found convenient. There is also a Denny's right out front, which we used on 1 occasion.

The biggest problem with this hotel is that it can not cope with the number of guests at breakfast time. There is simply not enough seating to cater for everybody, and it didn't seem to matter at what time you went for breakfast. On our 3rd morning, we gave up waiting for a table and went for breakfast elsewhere.

I would imagine that there are better alternatives to this hotel in the same price range.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaplinmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Me and my family have stayed at this place for 3 years in a row for our yearly summer vacation. It is very close to the River Walk and all the entertainment within walking distance. We never have or had any troubles while staying here. Only thing I would hope for is a temperature control swimming pool. The water is freezing cold due to the side building blocking the sun which makes swimming not so relaxing and comfortable to swim in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jewel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#16 of 358 in San Antonio
2,122 reviews
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $145 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing