We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #56 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
San Angelo, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Room and location”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent location for attending activities at the Alamo Dome. Great room and service, with and excellent breakfast spread, the bathroom amenities could be better (no hair conditioner nor lotion). Pricey and plus you have to pay parking to stay! :(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 142stephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    268
    117
    63
    59
See reviews for
273
180
24
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great and convenient location - only a block away from the Riverwalk. Good value for price vis-a-vis its location and what you get. Parking at $20 is a little steep but you have little choice to get a better option in that area. At least its convenient. We were upgraded to a corner room suite which made it that much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shahid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you have to go to the convention center or the Marriott Riverwalk for a meeting then this is your economical alternative. I saved at couple of hundred off of my trip by staying right across the street from the Marriott, it was a short walk over, I had free wi-fi, which in the Marriott you had to pay in your room, nice breakfast, good sized room, clean and affordable. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, I would choose this over the fancy places right on the riverwalk any day - the price is right and it was clean and well kept. Well Done!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Property handled great with outgoing, friendly staff. Facility, Room and overall site is clean and maintained well. Very surprised to see a La Quinta in this posh setting. Free Wifi, Breakfast and clean pool area.

Room Tip: High Rooms will provide a great view of city and Hill Country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is an excellent choice to stay in San Antonio. Located just minutes from everything you'd want to do (Riverwalk, Stadium, Rivercenter Mall) and at a fraction of the cost of the others. The hotel is extremely clean and fresh, breakfast was great. I couldn't have been happier with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The AC unit was working poorly, so I didn't sleep well. Ice machine was not working on my floor, so I had to go to another floor to get ice. The door handle was stuck and I had to kick the door open to get myself in, with luggage -- very frustrating. The bed was great and the room was spacious. I just wish the other issues didn't happen. I was visiting for San Antonio FIESTA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Pocholoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traskwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Was a Very short trip but the Room was Very Nice. Bed Slept Well and Room was Super Clean and Quiet. Will Definitely Stay in this Hotel on my next Trip to San Antonio. I Have Said ALL I Want To Say IF This IS NOT Enough Characters For You I Will Not DO Further Reviews For trip adviser.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,123 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Menger Hotel
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing