We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #64 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Bed”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Super comfy bed, great location (very close to Riverwalk/Alamo), clean room. My only complaint is that we had the handicap accessable bathroom so there was no tub, only a shower area that did not drain well enough. The water tended to creep across the bathroom tile toward the toilet. But it was a great room, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    252
    114
    59
    56
See reviews for
248
175
24
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My recent stay was for 5 days and 4 nights. On check-in I was offered a two room corner suite due there not being any King singles available. Darn. I found the accommodations very comfortable. The pool was a very welcome ammenity as I am not used to the oppressive humidity of a San Antonio August. It was nice to use a hot tub that actually had hot water in it. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The property overall was clean and neat. My only complaint would have to be the food at the 501 lounge and the breakfast spread. The breakfast featured masses of scrambled eggs which I considered to be incinerated rather than cooked. There were options for oatmeal or cold cereal and a make your own waffle bar. There was fresh fruit and muffins. A decent variety but not the highest quality I've seen. The food in the 501 lounge was awful. It seemed to be microwave heated and just not appeealing in taste. All in all I wasn't there for the food. The location is within walking distance of the Alamo and all of downtown. The riverwalk is right across the street with access through the Marriot. There is a Denny's right outside the front door for a better breakfast option. With the river walk and all of its options for food, this is a very good choice for a room in San Antonio.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very comfortable. Avoid the food in the 501.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

On my recent trip to San Antonio, Texas, I chose to stay at the LQ Convention Center location, because of the location. The river walk is a few blocks away and it is so centrally located that I thought it would be a great idea to stay at this particular hotel.
Everything was fine, until morning at breakfast. The lobby area where breakfast was served was consumed with the most foul odor. We were unable to eat our breakfast and had to go to Denny's next door. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he claimed that he could not smell anything. So many people were complaining about the same situation. Unless this problem is resolved, I will not consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank 475adrianen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff was very courteous; room was a king suite, which was nice and clean. Great location across the street from the River Walk and the mall. Great views of the Alamodome, Towers of the Americas. And best of all for us, La Quinta took our large pets (80-95 lbs.) and had an area to walk them. We really appreciated the accommodation for our pets and will be on our radar for future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Everything about this location is wonderful! Just blocks from the riverwalk, Alamo & everything else San Antonio has to offer! The check in & check out process is quick & the staff are always super kind & friendly! The rooms & bathrooms are always fresh & clean! We stay here every time we are in San Antonio.....its awesome! The only down is that it cost extra for parking which you have to do......parking in San Antonio in general is a mess! :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#14 of 355 in San Antonio
1,096 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,856 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing