We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$159
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$139
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,294)
Filter reviews
4,294 results
Traveler rating
2,598
939
420
221
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,598
939
420
221
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkvalet servicefitness centerper dayconciergealamo
Filter
Updating list...
2,900 - 2,905 of 4,294 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was just a weekend visit for us and our first time at the Mansion del Rio. I cannot say enough about the staff, excellent in every way. The hotel is not located in the busiest part of the Riverwalk. This means less noise. It also means you need to walk to shops and restaurants.
We had a river view room with balcony. The room was very small which was not a problem for two people. The balcony is not a private one. It is shared with about 4 rooms and they have a few uncomfortable chairs for everyone to share. It is a nice hotel with a great staff but not what i expected for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had never been to the city of The Alamo, and everyone had told me to make sure you spend time on The Riverwalk. Well, they weren't kidding! What a gem this area is. I was amazed at the amount of beautiful landscaping, masonry, restaurants, shops, etc. available. Just to wander up and down the walkway is entertaining. In the heat of the day, it's a cool get-away. The Omni Hotel is in a great central location and offers river views from one side. Spend the extra dollars to be on the river side, but, be aware, you will most likely get some noise as well. The bedding was very nice and the shower heads will give you a water message like no other. Overnight parking is $35 per day but there is a parking garage right across the street for $10 per day (although you do not have in and out privileges). Make sure you take in the Ostra Restaurant right over the footbridge. The food is exquisite!

Room Tip: Stay away from those facing Navarro Street as well as those with glass French doors as your entry....the curtains are sheer and people walking by can see inside your room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for 3 nights, primarily because it was the site of our friends' wedding and reception. We very much enjoyed the location - right on the Riverwalk, and the bridge behind the hotel allowed for easy navigation of the great bars and restaurants there. We also took advantage of the pool, which was lovely! We very much liked that it was salt water, too.

The service was great at the hotel, and everyone we encountered from bartenders to the bell hops to the front desk were very pleasant! When I requested that the suite the bride and groom rented for the weekend be ready a couple of hours earlier than regular check-in time, the hotel graciously accommodated and everything went very smoothly!

My only complaint about the hotel is the room we received. (It should be noted that we booked the Classic Deluxe Room with views of the city, courtyard, or pool.) We ended up in room 340, which didn't have a view of anything - just the hallway. The only windows we had were on the French doors to the room, which only opened to the hallway, making our room incredibly dark. When I asked if we could be moved to a room with windows, I was told their rooms don't really have them, so we stayed put. I wish I would have asked for an upgrade so we could have had a balcony and the opportunity to get more light in the room itself. The other odd thing about this particular room is that the door to the bathroom doesn't completely open due to the placement of the toilet.

Overall, if you are looking for a great, central location to experience everything the Riverwalk has to offer, definitely check out the Omni! However, make sure to ask what type of room you're receiving upon check-in, especially if you don't want to feel like you're staying in an interior cabin of a cruise ship.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyB0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We wouldn't think of staying at any other San Antonio Riverwalk hotel. Everything about this property is perfect. The location is prime, the building is beautiful and has incredible character, the staff's deportment is impeccable, and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. This hotel is neither the cheapest nor the most expensive option, but it well might be the best overall value on the Riverwalk. We have stayed here twice now, and our experience has been consistent. The restaurants are fantastic, and the rooms are well-appointed and exceptionally clean. We rarely think of our hotels as much more than places to sleep when we travel, but our stays at this hotel are as much a part of our Riverwalk experience as anything else in the area. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

WE try to stay at This Omni once a year. We check the weather in advance and then check room availability so we get the most from our one night quick get-a-way. The location is great (near our favorite restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews