We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“River Walk Perfict” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #18 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“River Walk Perfict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

WE try to stay at This Omni once a year. We check the weather in advance and then check room availability so we get the most from our one night quick get-a-way. The location is great (near our favorite restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    650
    271
    144
    77
See reviews for
610
1,134
68
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our wedding anniversary was made perfect at the La Mansion del Rio. The friendly & professionsl staff made our stay perfect in every way. We highly recommend a balcony room overlooking the Riverwalk where we relaxed & took a step back in time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel! Great Location! Beautiful grounds! Awesome helpful and happy staff! I had come for a professional convention the week before. I loved it so much I came the following weekend with my family. Great service! I could not believe how wonderful and accomodating the whole staff was...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I visited this hotel for a family member's wedding and I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the River walk. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of local attraction and hotel amenities. The valet and bellmen were very efficient and the customer service I received was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff all made our meeting a success! This property is right on the river walk which makes it a perfection location and the heart of the action. Unfortunately, if you have a rvier view room, it can be a bit noisy. The food was excellent in the resturants and for our meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We live in austin and went to celebrate our anniversary. On our way home we realized we left new leather coat in the closet. My husband day it that morning but thought I retrieved ity. I called 2 hours after leaving told the operator my story and asked if b they could go to room and get it before a another guest arrived. She transfer ed me to list and found and I received a voice mail. I called back and asked again if someone would go too room. Told no. They c will call me. Well guess what. ..it was stolen. They were no help. To much money for that toype of service. $1000 2 nights and a stolen coat.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roostersmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Excellent location, great building and clean & quiet rooms. Service was superb from front desk, door men, bell desk and valet. Nice lounge bar with good drink variety and menu selections. We walked right downstairs to riverwalk. Excellent experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,523 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,690 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#9 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,356 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
#8 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing