We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$215
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,257)
Filter reviews
4,257 results
Traveler rating
2,575
934
415
219
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
934
415
219
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkhistoric buildingvalet servicefitness centerper dayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,939 - 2,944 of 4,257 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Without getting a 'Secret Deal' on Hotwire this hotel usually runs anywhere from $300-400 but I was able to snag it for just $200 and surprisingly when we checked it in came with 2 buffet breakfasts at their restaurant which was really nice. We chose to self-park across the street which cost us $19 for the night but better than the $35 Valet parking they offer at the hotel. On check-in the front desk was very friendly and the hotel seemed very clean. We liked the older charming feel the hotel had to it. We stayed on the 7th floor in room and had a nice view of downtown and a partial Riverwalk view with two separate balconies. We checked out the pool that day and it was heated to a nice 80 degrees which we enjoyed for a while. The nicest thing about the hotel was being in the center of everything. You could easily get back to your room in a matter of minutes. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a charming hotel in the center of the action. Also! Try the Strawberry Jalapeno Tequila in the Hotel Bar.. delicious!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stacerr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Both me and my fiance were happy with our stay at the La Mansion Del Rio. Our dinner reservations were great, a most excellent meal. We had lunch just after checking in with my mother in-law and the three of us enjoyed our meals. I booked through the website and booking went smoothly, I appreciated the courtesy call from the concierge asking if anything was needed for our anniversary. I was really surprised with the size of the bottle of champagne we had from the amor Del rio package. I was expecting a smaller bottle. The chocolates were great, we enjoyed every last morsel, including the little chocolate chips in the glasses. Overall I would stay here again, try a different package. We both enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Las Carnias , an excellent wine suggestion for our meal, and the desert was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent 3-night stay. The hotel has a lovely look and feel about it with clean well-appointed rooms. The concierge staff was excellent – going above and beyond our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble and we even lined up some last minute tickets to the WICKED musical which was playing at the Majestic Theatre across from the hotel - great seats too. Recommend you check the upcoming performances at this theatre if you’re planning a trip and you might find a great show to see while you’re there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a river walk view room (5th floor) and although a little noisy at times later at night the view was wonderful and you can soak up the atmosphere of the river walk itself. If you’re early to bed and like complete quiet maybe request a quiet room away from potential noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewildsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent 3-night stay. The hotel has a lovely look and feel about it with clean well-appointed rooms. We stayed in a river walk view room (5th floor) and although a little noisy at times later at night the view was wonderful and you can soak up the atmosphere of the river walk itself. If you’re early to bed and like complete quiet maybe request a quiet room away from potential noise. The concierge staff was excellent – going above and beyond our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble and we even lined up some last minute tickets to the WICKED musical which was playing at the Majestic Theatre across from the hotel - great seats too. Recommend you check the upcoming performances at this theatre if you’re planning a trip and you might find a great show to see while you’re there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank thewildsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just came back from this hotel 03-29-2014. Terrible experience. When check in, the stuff at front desk fighting and argue with us before resolving a little tiny issue. Not worth to spend $ 337.00 for a night plus $ 35.00 for valet parking and a little puppy dog for $ 50.00. Just for one night. Money !!! That's find. Horrible thing is that we were given a room # 239 which we could not sleep for entire whole night. Terrible noise from something mechanical every 30 seconds. This room is supposed not to lease out before the problem fixed. it ruined our whole trip. We regret there are a lot of hotels just right on the river walk. They are a lot of lower on price and a lot of more convenience. This hotel is too old and the room is too small. Not enjoyful. For sure we will not come back to this hotel and it is not recommended for anyone who wants to enjoy the river walk experience. One thing becareful, when we clicked the reservation, the room is with 2 full size beds. But the comfirmation shows one queen size bed which we found out later. When check in, they would not change it for us. Good luck everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews