We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful get-away”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wonderful room, exceptional service, fantastic location. Our two-night stay at La Mansion was a Valentine's Day gift from my husband! The concierge, Jeff, called prior to our visit --just to introduce himself and offer any assistance or answer any questions. The restaurant servers, valet team, front desk personnel--and the concierge team--all top notch. I sat on our balcony serveral times, simply enjoying the view and people watching.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 907tamaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,245
    832
    363
    193
    94
See reviews for
845
1,495
78
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The La mansion is well located along the Riverwalk, and offers the flavor of San Antonio rather than a cookie cutter chain. I prefer smaller properties with charm. The service is also friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank gogoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We love this hotel. 3rd time staying in it. perfect for Riverwalk activities. Old World charm and amazing customer service. The bed turn down service was great. Restaurant food was great. Spa next door was awesome - go early and spend some time in the hot tub for free. we will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great service and wonderful rooms and the best view of the river ever. Have stayed here many times, no other property on the River Walk measures up to this property. It is pricy but worth the money. A must if your are stay on the River Walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Homer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable price for a great location. Walkable to great restaurants on the river walk; the Alamo; Tower of Americas; etc. didnt need a car. We stayed in a Riverview Room, very well appointed and spacious. Only negative is bathtub is not handicapped friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnT1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Outstanding Hotel! Fantastic location on the river walk! The charm and elegance of the hotel is unmatched as well as the service, room amenities and spa; except the spa is a short walk across the river and located in another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We love staying at the Omni's. Our room looked out to the pool area, the room was very clean and comfortable bed. We have no complaints there. This one did not seem on the same level as the two previous that we stayed in. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and needs replaced. The bell staff seemed confused at times. It was a very busy morning so maybe they were not used to that but getting our car seemed to be a difficult task for them that morning. Front desk staff was very professional. We would stay here again for the convenience and comfortable clean room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KC58SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear KC58SB

We appreciate the feedback regarding this stay in our home.
The carpet hallways are a consistent challenge being exposed to the parking garage, nonetheless, we are doing everything in our power to keep them shampooed and extracted on a regular basis.

In the valet area, we can have some challenging situations due to the rather small entrance / exit to the hotel. If you checked out on a Sunday, which it appears you might have, you will encounter congestion between the hours of 10AM to 12:00 noon.

We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for the positive comments.
We look forward to serving you again in our home on the Riverwalk.

Sincerely,

Lucie A.
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,475 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing