We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No heat and no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #23 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, United States
1 review
“No heat and no sleep”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I wanted to have a great trip and was so excited to stay at this hotel because I had stayed there as a child and remembered it being amazing! Do not ever stay on the first floor. It is so noisy and it never gets quite. We had a cheer competition the next day and the people outside were still up screaming at 1:00 AM We got no sleep and on top of that being on a schedule we woke up to no hot water! So, it is beautiful and the location is perfect but do not get a room on the first floor...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear Ashley W.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the lack of proper rest.

Sincerely,
Lucie A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,244
    832
    363
    193
    94
See reviews for
845
1,495
78
809
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My first visit to San Antonio and I was very happy staying at the Omni. Great location, my room had a view directly overlooking the river, and to my surprise the room rate included a free riverboat tour which provided a great introduction and orientation to the riverwalk area. This area is lovely, surrounded by lots of delicious restaurants and historical landmarks to examine. The Alamo is in easy walking distance as is the Riverwalk Mall (though this is disappointing, being pretty much nothing but generic chain stores you could find in any mall in any state). The room was comfortable and the room service was prompt. The continental breakfast was pretty mediocre but apart from that, the service was helpful and attentive. The hotel itself was originally a college, and is a charming building with little courtyards and an outdoor swimming pool. Very unique looking, did not feel like a generic hotel at all. I'd be happy to stay here again, and would also recommend San Antonio riverwalk area as a great weekend getaway (not really enough to keep you busy longer than a couple of days, but lovely for a short stay).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel overlooks the San Antonio River Walk. One side of the hotel has balconies that allow for great people watching. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable.
There is a great breakfast buffet that is reasonably priced. Valet parking is available and it is secure. The staff are friendly and aim to please you. The hotel is a short walk from the Alamo which is a great perk. It was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request a balcony room on the River Walk side of the hotel. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Can't beat the location, especially when the weather is nice and walking to your destinations is part of the plan. Pleasantly surprised with an upgraded-room that overlooked the Riverwalk. Was initially concerned about street/river noise, but it did not become a factor. Room was small but comfortable, staff was terrific. The package offered included two cruise tickets, valet parking, and breakfasts - took advantage of all and it was exactly what we wanted/needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WKAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wonderful room, exceptional service, fantastic location. Our two-night stay at La Mansion was a Valentine's Day gift from my husband! The concierge, Jeff, called prior to our visit --just to introduce himself and offer any assistance or answer any questions. The restaurant servers, valet team, front desk personnel--and the concierge team--all top notch. I sat on our balcony serveral times, simply enjoying the view and people watching.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 907tamaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The La mansion is well located along the Riverwalk, and offers the flavor of San Antonio rather than a cookie cutter chain. I prefer smaller properties with charm. The service is also friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank gogoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We love this hotel. 3rd time staying in it. perfect for Riverwalk activities. Old World charm and amazing customer service. The bed turn down service was great. Restaurant food was great. Spa next door was awesome - go early and spend some time in the hot tub for free. we will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,475 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing