We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service and Loyalty Program Make the Omni Brand a Five”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Hills, New York
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“Customer Service and Loyalty Program Make the Omni Brand a Five”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel on the River Walk. The management has empowered their staff to make on the spot decisions to ensure guest’s needs are met. Every employee we were in contact with went above and beyond to make us feel like VIP’s. Our stay began with a warm friendly welcome from Vince who also graciously afforded us a tour of our room. Vince exceeded our expectations in many ways but especially when he escorted us to two rooms for us to choose from.

We were extremely impressed by Vince’s customer service. We booked a two bed queen room and were offered an upgrade to a King room. Both rooms were beautiful and well appointed. We chose our original selection, the Queen room due to its spaciousness and location. The shared patio faced a beautiful court-yard garden and we had a partial view of the river. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The toilet was in a separate area from the sink. Big fluffy towels and robes are provided. Two queen sized beds were so comfortable and room was very clean. Noise can be heard from the street. If you are sensitive to noise I recommend ear plugs.

Room amenities include a frig., coffee maker , desk, TV, hair dryer, Iron/board, delightful soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer. There is an outdoor pool, onsite restaurant, bar and coffee shop.

The Omni loyalty program is the best I’ve ever had the pleasure to experience. Cold bottled water a personalized welcome letter and chocolate dipped strawberries, greeted us the evening after check in. Complimentary morning beverage and newspaper delivered to our room each morning. Turn down service with special treats left on our pillow reminded me each evening of the wonderful customer service this hotel brand provides.

Valet parking is $35/day. There is a parking garage directly across from the hotel for $10/day no in and out privileges. This is an old Spanish style building.
There are many hotels to choose from in the area I would stay here again because I love the Omni brand, but the price must be reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,245
    832
    363
    193
    94
See reviews for
845
1,495
78
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent New Year's Eve at Omni hotel at Riverwalk with my husband. It was a very good choice. I stayed in many hotels at Riverwalk, this one I liked the most. Classic and friendly atmosphere. I know it's older hotel, but well managed and rooms are beautiful. This hotel has own style. Location is the best. And really try breakfast buffet! It worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jolka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our first experience on the Riverwalk, this hotel was great. We used the valet service, came in most nights after midnight with no problem. The location is convenient. We got coffee while we were waiting for the car. We would stay here again. Super quiet with very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Josephine Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Decided on the Omni La Mansion because of its proximity to the River Walk and because of a spa package they offered. Since this was a romantic weekend for my wife, that seemed like a good start. However, when we arrived at the valet to drop off our car, we waited and waited and waited while valet staff slowly walked around for 10+ minutes, making us late for our dinner reservations. When we finally gave the vehicle over to the valet, we told them we needed the car in an hour and we were told they'd keep it nearby. After dinner we came out, and no car. They parked it across the street in the public garage and we had to wait 20 minutes to get it, making us late for our concert. However, as slowly as the valet moved, the housekeeping staff seemed particularly hurried to get us out of our room. Though we had scheduled a late checkout (1pm), the housekeeping staff tried to come into our room no fewer than 4 times. For a hotel that charges what it does, I hope the Omni can learn that customers like me are willing to do so only for superb service. Mediocre service, even when they apologize (which they did), does not entice me to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Nathan B.,

I am so sorry your stay was not as we intend for all of our guests.

We have reviewed your feedback with our valet and housekeeping team and have stepped up our awareness/training efforts. Once a promise is made to keep your vehicle in a specific area, that promise should be kept and I sincerely regret that we failed.

We read each and every survey submitted and utilize them as training opportunities. I assure you mediocre service is not what we strive for. The very valuable feedback you have provided will not be lost in vein but used to help us improve guest satisfaction.

I realize an apology will not entice you to return to our home however should plans bring you back, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you're ever in San Antinio, you owe it to yourself to stay at the Omni La Mansion right on the River Walk in downtown San Antonio! Location is perfect - within walking distance to all the major attractions the city has to offer. The staff and service exemplary. Although we always stay in Omni hotels whenever possible, this was our first stay at this hotel but will absolutely not be our last!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Kerry C.,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and being a loyal Omni quest.

San Antonio during the holidays is simply magical with the lights and the many places to visit.

I would like to extend gratitude for the wonderful comment of our staff being exemplary on their behalf.

We look forward to seeing you again in San Antonio!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We almost stayed at the Hilton or Hyatt, but their add for "Elves and Eggnog" caught my eye. It included a welcome eggnog beverage, and complimentary breakfast. We decided to join the Omni guest reward before we arrived. With this you get free morning beverage, newspaper and free internet. We booked two adjoining rooms, one king and one double. The rooms are very unique since this was once a college, and lacks the ordinariness of a regular hotel. The ceilings were beamed, and there was a door to a shared balcony. The bathroom is a bit small, but adequate, good shower. My only problem was regulating the temperature in the rooms. The fan was not a gentle breeze but blew directly on to beds making it a bit uncomfortable.
The breakfast was on of the best breakfast buffets I have enjoyed. Fresh everything.
The hotel is located right on the riverwalk. It was such a nice experience.

Room Tip: if you want to view the river and pay more, do so, but we were very happy with a room that was off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filisann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was probably the best hotel stay I have ever experienced. The staff was ever so friendly, and the service was top notch. I felt like royalty. I am not an affluent person, but have been to some nice hotels. This one is the best hands down.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heaven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,475 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing