We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Nearby Hotels
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$223
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,258)
Filter reviews
4,258 results
Traveler rating
2,575
934
415
220
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
934
415
220
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkhistoric buildingvalet servicefitness centerper dayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,238 - 3,243 of 4,258 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff was fabulous. The room was dark, and the facility as a whole could use an uplift. The pricing was good. The location, right on the River Walk with easy access to lots of restaurants was nice. Walking distance to the Alamo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff is excellent, but hotel needs renovation, old, dated. Rooms can be noisy. Rooms are clean and location is awesome, but new carpet, paint would go a long way. Overall, good mid priced hotel for an excellent location on the River.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location and excepional service. A little on the pricey side and the romm was on the small side but fine for me.The room was very nice as was the view of the riverwalk. Request a room with a riverwalk view, there will be additional charge but worth it at least once. Hotel is definately worth a stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I love this hotel. Beautiful facility, nice pool, great spot on riverwalk. Have stayed here both times I visited San Antonio and would stay here again in a heartbeat. I wish I could have stayed a week here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank PamH825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I love the fact that Omni modernizes unique, old hotels. The La Mansion del Rio is no exception. What is exceptional is the level of service. I have never been greeted by name as frequently as I have been at the La Mansion del Rio.

There were a few hiccups at the hotel (out of order elevator), but all were correctly promptly. The maids and valets greeted me by name and consistently offer the little extras and recommendations that mark the difference between a great hotel and an exceptional hotel.

Though I was in San Antonio the only week of the year that it rained every day, it service I received brightened my day each and every day.

I highly recommend this resort for anyone interested in something other than a mega-cookie-cutter hotel.

Room Tip: Premier River Walk Rooms have private balconies. Deluxe River Walk rooms have shared balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews