We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it - you'll love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri City, Texas, United States
1 review
“Try it - you'll love it!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

You'll be truly happy with this, the most wonderful, old-world charm hotel in all of San Antonio. The staff is beyond reproach, as is the service. It's hard to reach a state of 'perfection' in any hotel, but this hotel is at the top of the range. If you want to feel welcomed, and enjoy a perfect vacation, this is the hotel/location for you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,205
    804
    352
    189
    93
See reviews for
811
1,455
78
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived in the car park we knew we were hosted by "family". Friendly and efficient front service, emphasis on use of guest name at front desk, Rick at concierge, the bar and in the most underrated culinary in SA. The experience was awesome and worthy of our "flip" in river hotel loyalty to this Omni product. We were warmly received at the sister property's dining venue "Ostra". Made the dual property experience totally seamless. This is a classic and deserving of a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freezeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A Charming well maintained hotel in the heart of san antonio river walk hotel is a true classic in san antonio rooms and common areas are very well maintained i just think they should have safeboxes in the rooms and the staff is very frindly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerente G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels when visiting the River Walk area of San Antonio. Between this hotel and its sister hotel Mokara (just a short walk across a scenic footbridge over the river), it has location, great restaurants, an attentive staff, and a wonderful spa. Pay a little extra for the river views toward the middle of the hotel, they're worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'm a Concierge at the Four Seasons Hotel in Houston, and my partner and I decided to take a few days to explore San Antonio since we had never been together. The Rio Package seemed like a great deal and offered exactly what we were looking for. Prior to my arrival, I emailed the Concierge for area recommendations, and Rick emailed me back a very detailed, comprehensive list that was extremely helpful for our trip. Though I was not able to meet Rick, Jeff at the Concierge was very friendly and seemed genuinely excited about what we had planned for the trip. Check-in was very quick and efficient, as our keys, breakfast vouchers, and river tickets were already prepared upon my arrival. The female front desk agent was sharp and enthusiastic, and it was a great surprise to be upgraded to a River View King room. Our shared balcony right on the river was a pleasant feature that we didn't expect. We really appreciated the mission influences on the property and guest room. The decor and look of the hotel played a big part in selecting a river-walk hotel. We ended up taking the B-Cycle rental bikes around the city, and I would hope that your Concierge promotes that program like we do in Houston. That bike share program is a great way to see your city. The breakfast experience in the restaurant was quite pleasant. The food was great quality, and the blueberry pancakes with lemon curd and almonds were especially delicious. One evening, I called for turn-down right before we left for about an hour, and when we returned, the room had been serviced nicely. Extra towels and bath products on the bathroom counter, the bed was turned down on both sides, and the ice bucket filled with fresh ice. Great attention to details and very quick service. We definitely appreciated the late check-out and the final folio automatically emailed once housekeeping had added items taken from the private bar. I have had the great fortune of staying at fine hotels all over the world, and I enjoyed my stay at La Mansion so much. The location, style, amenities, and staff really were excellent. I will certainly consider this hotel again if I ever come back to San Antonio, and since we don't have a Four Seasons there, I will recommend your hotel if my guests ever inquire about a hotel in your city. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a staple in our circle of places to visit frequently. When life takes us to SA, this is our go-to. Valet, drop your gear, and hit the riverwalk. Don't come back until you are ready to peoplewatch on the patio. Sneak into the pool for a quick dip, then back out for another round of food and fun. Great home base, and fabulous location/service.

Don't question it, just book it.

Bret and Tammy

Room Tip: Must have a Riverwalk view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabreToothRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

You can't get a better river front location, friendly and very profesional staff, great food. We have stayed 5 or 6 times in the past 2 years and always enjoy our stay. The carpets in the hallways need some serious cleaning or to be replaced.The spa is well rated for good reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TexasRodstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
2,995 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,128 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 355 in San Antonio
1,447 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 355 in San Antonio
2,792 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 355 in San Antonio
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing