We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #22 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Mercersburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A great retreat”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel has exceptional customer service throughout its entire staff. We stayed in one of the Ambassador rooms with a private balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. It had a great view, but be forewarned: you will pick up crowd noise at night. The hotel has very attractive Spanish style architecture. It is very clean and its location is excellent -- right on the Riverwalk with numerous dining options close by. We used the valet parking and the guys were great at giving quick tips for the fastest exit out of downtown to get to various locations. It is a special hotel run by an excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEO_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal for and that the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,283
    841
    370
    198
    96
See reviews for
864
1,523
80
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first time in San Antonio and the Omni La Mansion made it memorable! We were visiting for our annual anniversary vacation trip. Our anniversary is on Valentine's Day and we had mentioned that was the reason for our stay- we were surprised on our anniversary to find a complementary bottle of champagne on ice in our room along with chocolates, candies and a signed card from the staff. We got a room that overlooked the Riverwalk with our own private balcony. It would get a little noisy at night, but it was not disrupting. I loved the way the tunes from the mariachi band would drift into the room. The location is perfect- great amenities and I never came across a staff member that wasn't smiling. I love how the hotel felt it was for adults- as a couple without children, we prefer to be in a more "adult" hotel and this was it! The pool area is beautiful. The pool is also heated and we enjoyed swimming in the evenings. I can't give this hotel enough praise- and the restaurant is wonderful!! The Omni is a MUST!

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet rooms- do not get a room facing the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peytonsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the Omni La Mansion del Rio and we are pleased the staff was able to provide the extra touches to make your anniversary celebration so memorable. We will ensure your kind words make it back to the entire staff and we definitely look forward welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The historic La Mansion is now an Omni and they've done a great job keeping the unique feel of the place. Comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. Great dining options nearby and so much more interesting than a generic chain hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEDSOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you were able to enjoy all the unique attributes of the historic Omni La Mansion del Rio Hotel during your recent stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Another stay at the Omni La Mansion for Valentine's Day and our anniversary. We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade and enjoyed a beautiful room overlooking the river walk. Our room was spacious and clean...equipped with everything we needed. The concierge was very helpful and arranged a carriage ride after dinner. The location on the river walk is very convenient to many wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that our service left such a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife I celebrated our anniversary in San Antonio and stay at the Omni la Mansion. We had a great time. the hotel made had the mission feel to it which was great being in San Antonio and is very nice. We stayed in a room with 3 balconies.
the Concierge Tony Vasquez was excellent and arranged roses, dinner, and a night out for us.
Location is perfect for activities on the river day or night. i would say this place is great but geared towards couples and adults not families with kids.

Room Tip: make sure to request a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryceBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are delighted to hear your stay was so wonderful and that it was such a memorable anniversary experience. We will ensure Tony receives your feedback as well and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stay here every time we go to San Antonio, and we are never disappointed. The rooms are always clean, and the people who work there are VERY polite and wonderful. If you are into people-watching, a Riverwalk view room w/ a balcony is a must. If you're looking for something nice on a convenient spot on the Riverwalk, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are very pleased to hear your experience at the Omni La Mansion del Rio was so positive. We're glad you were able to enjoy one of our riverwalk balcony rooms and that the staff provided such wonderful service. We invite you to join us again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is located right on the Riverwalk. The property's exterior is Spanish in design and holds a great bit of history (formally a boys school). The interior is quaint and has an open court yard area for the ground guest sleeping rooms. The room decor is contemporary with a touch of vintage. You will find exposed brick and beams on the ceiling. You can hear the church bells ringing from St. Mary's church next door. I found that sound very comforting. They do not have a gym or spa but offer a beautiful outdoor swimming pool. The staff is friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to see while visiting this beautiful, fun city. They also own Mokara Hotel across the Riverwalk. Another beautiful property to consider. San Antonio is a great place to vacation..lots of things to see and do!

Room Tip: Try to get a lower level room that allows you access to the court yard/pool area. Or, request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are delighted your stay was so enjoyable. We are glad you were able to soak up so much of the history our property and our city has to offer. While our property does not have a spa or gym on site, our sister hotel that you referenced, the Mokara, does have an award winning spa as well as a large, state of the art fitness center. They are located directly across the river and these amenities are available to all of our La Mansion guests as well. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,078 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,195 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,497 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,050 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Property: Omni La Mansion del Rio
Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing