We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #24 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the Omni to attend a conference in San Antonio. The location is outstanding, and the architecture is a nice mix of historic and modern. The staff made a special effort to make things right for a minor problem that occurred, and helped make it an even nicer experience. The breakfast buffet on the patio overlooks a waterfall and the riverwalk--highly recommended for business and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,548 - 3,554 of 4,128 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family of 4 has stayed here several times and La Mansion has become our favorite hotel in San Antonio.

The on-line AAA rate that includes breakfast make La Mansion a great value.

Convenient location to the Riverwalk and San Antonio's theatres with a very quiet environment.

On-site restaurant Las Canarias and bar El Colegio good food and great service. Rooms are nicely appointed and quiet. Public areas are well attended to. Sister property Mokaro is across the river and has decent fitness facilities.

It's the consistent quality service that really elevated this property's status. Front desk, food staff, bellman, housekeeping staff--all contribute to a great experience.

Parking is a premium for the hotel and it is reflected in the per day price. If you do not need in/out privileges for your vehicle I recommend parking in the City managed parking garage across the street.

Wi-Fi internet service is free in the lobby and lounge areas. Omni Select Guest members get free Wi-Fi in their rooms. Sign-up with Select Guest when you check-in if you are not a member to take advantage of free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Check the Omni website--usually matches discount hotel websites and includes added value such as an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zriles616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I believe the word "amazing" is used frequently enough, so let me simply say awe inspiring!
Its old Spanish architecture is jaw-dropping. Each brick looks as if it was constructed with time and care.
The staff members are almost always smiling and look as if they are proud to work there, therefore your every wish is provided for.
The inside ambiance is perfection. The rooms are spacious and comfortable beyond your expectation, La Mansion Del Rio opens up to San Antonio's famous Riverwalk. Tropical plants of numerous variety are great for photo enthusiasts.
Shopping, eateries, and Texas' famous Alimo are all within walking distance.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend escape to this AAA--4 Diamond Hotel. It was a rare experience that was well worth the price!
Enjoy San Antonio's finest. Omni La Mansion del Rio will grace you with lasting memories.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was in town for a three day business trip and got an Ambassador Junior Suite. The staff is always friendly and courteous and willing to help with any needs. You are right on the Riverwalk and can enjoy the quiet of the riverwalk in the evening. There are plenty of restaurants right outside the hotel and easy to get to. Its a much nicer hotel than the Marriott and more personal in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salezmun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Escaping at the last minute from a suburban hotel (for work), chose an Ambassador room (junior suite) with a private balcony over the Riverwalk. Didn't wander far for two days: great service and treatments at the spa (beautiful facility at sister property Mokara across the charming footbridge), and delish food with good service at Mokara's Ostra restaurant (outdoor tables on the Riverwalk!). To-go G&T from the pool-side bar = perfect for people-watching from my little balcony. Staff all gracious and helpful, loved the Select Guest morning coffee delivery. Only complaint is a common one: totally inadequate (as in inaccessible and unavailable) outlets near the bed.

Just the mini-retreat I needed. I'd return in a minute!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank mermaidaground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel is located on the river directly across from where you can ride the riverboat. If you sign up for free, as an Omni Preferred Guest, you will receive complimentary coffee delivered to your room. The front desk is very efficient as well as the valet parkers and every one does refer to you by your name. Every weekend they have a brunch that is really beautiful. It is not inexpensive, but worth it. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and this is my favorite hotel on the river. It has a lot of history and is not your typical hotel.

Room Tip: We paid the extra money to have a river view. It is worth the money and there is a balcony where yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornerdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My favorite feature of this hotel is that it sits on the edge of a busy part of the riverwalk. Out the door and to the left or across the bridge are lots of bars and restaurants. But to the right there is very little except a great place to run for a mile straight. Not really straight. It winds along the riverwalk with slight elevation changes. There is a turn around at almost exactly a mile. On a Thursday at 8am it was just me the ducks and some squirrels.

I was able to make a little better deal at the desk than online on a Wednesday. They offered me a king fit $119 or a king with a view if the riverwalk for $169.

The rooms are small. There is 18" between the bed and the dresser.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,301 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,599 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $198 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Mansión del Rio is ideally nestled along the historic River Walk in downtown San Antonio. Perfectly situated, you can easily explore all of San Antonio’s extensive range of tourist attractions. Located within easy walking distance to the fabled Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita Arts District, Spanish Governor’s Palace, San Antonio Convention Center and most other well-known landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing