We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We remained cool and comfortable indoors during a very hot spell."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #19 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upon check in, we were automatically upgraded to a high-level, beautifully decorated corner room, which afforded an interior balcony that overlooked the "emotionally cooling" water-featured lobby during the heat wave. The "really cool" glass elevators are operated by your room "key cards," which provides a security feature for keeping outsiders from gaining access to the upper floors, gym, rooftop swimming pool. This hotel is in a great central location, right ON the Riverwalk and just a block from the Alamo. From the rooftop of the hotel, where the shallow but refreshing lap pool is located, you can experience breathtaking views in practically all 4 directions. We were in town for a graduation during a spell of four of the hottest days --102, 104, 104, and 104 -- of the summer in mid August, but we were very cool and comfortable in all parts of this hotel. Because of having to be out and about very early on several mornings, were very pleased with the 6 a.m. opening of Einstein's Bagels in the hotel lobby area, where we had several delicious breakfasts. Were pleased to be able to print out our own boarding passes at the lobby Concierge Desk computer and printer. All iNote: There is structured parking across the street that is much less expensive than the valet parking.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location during our summer heat wave. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,108)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency San Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,195 - 2,201 of 3,108 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I loved this hotel. We could walk out the front door and across the street to the Alamo or walk right on to the Riverwalk from the opposite side. The lobby is spectacular and the room was perfectly nice. We enjoyed a Riverwalk-view room that was mostly quiet (except for a Saturday night) but a little small for a family of four. We ordered room service through the television one night and the food was best we had of several meals in the Riverwalk area. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Note that the rooftop pool offers great views but is tiny and only 3 feet deep. Also the valet parking is $35/night so factor that into your budget.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a Riverwalk view and it was very quiet except for a Saturday night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located on the Riverwalk in San Antonio, the Hyatt is a wonderful hotel. My room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I attended a national conference and the meeting rooms were the right temperature. Food served for the variety of meals was very good and the wait staff promptly took care of everyone. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and had a pleasant word to say. Should the opportunity present itself I would come back to the Hyatt if I were visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east so you can look out at the Alamo.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Alamo City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

If location is everything, this property is difficult to beat. Maybe a block from the Alamo and literally on the Riverwalk.
Rooms were fine. Service was very good.
If you are there for a conference, study the floor plan kiosk on the registration floor. Meeting rooms are on 3 different floors.
Also, make sure you use your room key in the elevator. Slide your room key THEN press the approriate floor button. Otherwise you will be standing there looking like an idiot thinking that the elevator is broken.
The bar has $3 tacos. The bar is a nice quiet place to have good food, drinks and confersation with the friendly bar staff - in case you get tired of all the activity and people on the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Be careful of rooms like 1166. It is a nice corner room on the top floor but it is right across from...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicoGreybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s convenient Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing view. We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite. This hotel was on the riverwalk. The brunch was great. Front desk staff was average. They could have been a little more responsive to our questions. We asked a simple question and the response was talk with the concierge desk.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mommabear427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio for your Honeymoon! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I checked into the facility at 4 pm on a weekday, and was instantly upgraded to a corner room with a great view on the 9th floor (I'm a Platinum Hyatt member). Later that evening, after receiving a call from home, I had to check out at 10 pm. Much to my surprise, the front desk adjusted my bill because I did not spend the night, and I was thoroughly impressed. While in the facility, I enjoyed a nap and later, some excellent bar food and drinks with friendly service in the lounge. This facility is right on the San Antonio Riverwalk, smack in the middle of a large number of restaurants and bars, and within a 10-minute walk of the Convention Center. I hated to leave!

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, with views in every direction.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your brief but wonderful stay with us at our Riverwalk location! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our association had this years reunion in San Antonio - The hotel was prefect!!! The location, the people...everything was awesome!! Banquet night was great - the food was "awesome" The Chef did a fantastic job...Everything was "Awesome" ...and I hate that word as it seems today everything is "Awesome" Well in this case everything was "Awesome"..
Everyone, all the staff, from the bellman, the bartender(s), front desk, maids, etc were so friendly, helpful - I felt like I was part of "THE" family.
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zabieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for this awesome review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,095 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,218 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,449 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $187 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing