We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #18 of 359 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I loved this hotel. We could walk out the front door and across the street to the Alamo or walk right on to the Riverwalk from the opposite side. The lobby is spectacular and the room was perfectly nice. We enjoyed a Riverwalk-view room that was mostly quiet (except for a Saturday night) but a little small for a family of four. We ordered room service through the television one night and the food was best we had of several meals in the Riverwalk area. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Note that the rooftop pool offers great views but is tiny and only 3 feet deep. Also the valet parking is $35/night so factor that into your budget.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a Riverwalk view and it was very quiet except for a Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jl2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    733
    236
    85
    52
See reviews for
480
582
55
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located on the Riverwalk in San Antonio, the Hyatt is a wonderful hotel. My room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I attended a national conference and the meeting rooms were the right temperature. Food served for the variety of meals was very good and the wait staff promptly took care of everyone. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and had a pleasant word to say. Should the opportunity present itself I would come back to the Hyatt if I were visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east so you can look out at the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Alamo City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If location is everything, this property is difficult to beat. Maybe a block from the Alamo and literally on the Riverwalk.
Rooms were fine. Service was very good.
If you are there for a conference, study the floor plan kiosk on the registration floor. Meeting rooms are on 3 different floors.
Also, make sure you use your room key in the elevator. Slide your room key THEN press the approriate floor button. Otherwise you will be standing there looking like an idiot thinking that the elevator is broken.
The bar has $3 tacos. The bar is a nice quiet place to have good food, drinks and confersation with the friendly bar staff - in case you get tired of all the activity and people on the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Be careful of rooms like 1166. It is a nice corner room on the top floor but it is right across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicoGreybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s convenient Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing view. We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite. This hotel was on the riverwalk. The brunch was great. Front desk staff was average. They could have been a little more responsive to our questions. We asked a simple question and the response was talk with the concierge desk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mommabear427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio for your Honeymoon! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I checked into the facility at 4 pm on a weekday, and was instantly upgraded to a corner room with a great view on the 9th floor (I'm a Platinum Hyatt member). Later that evening, after receiving a call from home, I had to check out at 10 pm. Much to my surprise, the front desk adjusted my bill because I did not spend the night, and I was thoroughly impressed. While in the facility, I enjoyed a nap and later, some excellent bar food and drinks with friendly service in the lounge. This facility is right on the San Antonio Riverwalk, smack in the middle of a large number of restaurants and bars, and within a 10-minute walk of the Convention Center. I hated to leave!

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, with views in every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your brief but wonderful stay with us at our Riverwalk location! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our association had this years reunion in San Antonio - The hotel was prefect!!! The location, the people...everything was awesome!! Banquet night was great - the food was "awesome" The Chef did a fantastic job...Everything was "Awesome" ...and I hate that word as it seems today everything is "Awesome" Well in this case everything was "Awesome"..
Everyone, all the staff, from the bellman, the bartender(s), front desk, maids, etc were so friendly, helpful - I felt like I was part of "THE" family.
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for this awesome review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just completed a two night stay with my wife. This hotel is located on the riverwalk within two blocks of the Alamo and near other major locations. A beautiful hotel with an exceptional location that is surpassed only by the service provided by the staff. From the moment we arrived at curbside thru check out every staff member we encountered provided service beyond our high expectations. Kelly at the Q restaurant deserves special mention. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 906 which had a niece view of the riverwalk. That said the view of the Alamo from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom46528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's convenience and service at Q Restaurant. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#19 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,971 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,311 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,754 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing