We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but nothing is free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel on the riverwalk but be ready to pay 27/night for self parking and $17 for internet. Breakfast is not free and goes from about $8 to $16 for the buffet. 1 liter of bottled water is $5.But the glass elevators are cool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlaramav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for your less than pleasurable experience. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the standard of service both you and we expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,429 of 3,302 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our group was originally supposed to be at another hotel, the site of our conference. Two days before arrival, we found that our reservation had been moved to the Hyatt Regency, which was initially disappointing. However, this mistake was a blessing in disguise. We all agreed that the Hyatt Regency was to be preferred. It's in an ideal location, right on the riverwalk and a block from the Alamo. I suppose some rooms can even see the Alamo from their windows. We stopped by Einstein Brothers Bagels in the lobby almost every morning for breakfast and beverages, which was nice. The room layout is a little different with the beds facing the window. My bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Quiet and peaceful for the entire week. I did hear that the rooms on the lower floors caught noise from the lobby, but I was on the fourth floor and wasn't bothered.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room facing outward. Second floor rooms heard noise from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travelMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Riverwalk property during your trip to San Antonio for your conference. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Riverwalk for a couple nights and absolutely loved it. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Loved the glass outside wall in the atrium and the glass elevators. The rooftop pool with the bar was very cool and they had a very nice but small exercise room. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. We had a cool city view and a partial view of the riverwalk, my parents though had an amazing view of the Alamo. Best part of the hotel was its closeness to all the major attractions. The riverwalk is right out the back door and the Alamo is across the street. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to visit the Alamo or want to stroll the riverwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and convenience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice, In April I was here for 7 nights and recently for 2 nights. Both times I stayed on the club floor. The hotel is on the Riverwalk and right downtown so you have easy access to great restaurants, attractions and things to do. The staff in the "Club" are outstanding. The recommended some great restaurants and places to visit as well as helped coordinate some things for me.

San Antonio is a great city, and this is a great hotel, on the Riverwalk, a short walk to the Alamo and nearby anything you could want/need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoneillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and i had a great weekend at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio.This hotel was right in the middle of everything and was in walking distance to different attractions in SA.The room was clean and the view from our Riverview suite was amazing.The kids loved it.The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering any questions or recommendations of places to go,Rick in the valet area was extremely helpful as well.My only dislike was the size of the pool area,but thats to be expected with most roof top pools,so the area does get crowded fairly quick,that alone isnt a deal breaker.On our next trip to SA,we plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are that,and provides a great view of the city and riverwalk area.Pool area is a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl1231c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our hotel's location and service. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio for a conference and felt welcomed from the moment I entered the vast, open atrium. The views of the riverwalk are stunning, with a small flowing stream running right through the hotel. With several restaurants on site and dozens of additional choices just outside, everybody can find something to suit their tastes. The pool and fitness center are located on the roof with views of the Alamo a block away. The rooms are modern and very comfortable, giving plenty of space to work or just relax. The conference rooms provided everything that we needed and, maybe most imprtant, the wifi worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Anotnio for your conference. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My pregnant daughter and I had a wonderful weekend at the Hyatt. Our room was so comfortable (great beds and excellent pillows) and had a great view of the Alamo. Love the individual room air conditioning settings. Very hot outside and soo nice and cool in Hotel and our room. We really liked the security of having the room key required in elevator to access room levels. We did not have children with us but the hotel is so family friendly it will be a plus for when the babies arrive. Lots of happy kids. Room service is fantastic and prompt. Restaurant food is fabulous--we liked better than several good restaurants on the riverwalk. Staff was all so helpful and cheerful. In particular, Jose Rosales at front desk and Roland in the wonderful restaurant. Can't wait for another get away weekend again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and friendly restaurant and font desk staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your stay with us once your grandchildren arrive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,132 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,352 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,634 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $212 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing