We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could not imagine a better place in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #22 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“could not imagine a better place in San Antonio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived (with valet parking) to the moment we left the stay was seamless. We reserved a "river view" room which cost a bit more but was worth it. The view of the river and the city was just great. The room was newly furnished and tastefully decorated and the bathroom was spacious with a quiet hair dryer. Nothing bad to say about this place though it was not cheap. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: the river view rooms on the top few floors are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    848
    281
    103
    64
See reviews for
590
695
61
1,170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great views, nice room. Self Parking is pricey and across the street, but that is somewhat expected in a big city. Room rates are very reasonable for the quality - if you ever are considering an upscale property -this is one to try - it is not NY prices, but it is NY quality - should be able to get a great room for under $150!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The good: Nice property...very pretty...impressive lobby...friendly and helpful staff
The bad: TV system (new, I think) is computer-run (with Windows XP!) and is VERY temperamental--national football championship going on now and cannot watch!; AC/heating is likewise temperamental. Drains run very slow. The charge for internet is outrageous (stay at Holiday Inn or similar for better value)--as is the charge for parking ($25 self-park, $35 valet).
The ugly: nothing. As I said, very pretty

Room Tip: Some rooms face the Alamo; some face the River Walk; some face the interior courtyard. I think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel lobby will have you the second you walk through the door .....that is after you recover from the parking charges .... Upon arrival only one of our rooms was ready at least it was the kiddos room after unloading all of our stuff into there room we went for lunch by the time we were through the room was ready for us , so we thought nothing of the small in convince . It was my wife's birthday we had a concert and dinner reservations. so we quickly got ready and had the valet bring the car around ......30 min later .... And cutting the concert close ..they got my car .....valet is slooooow .... But what choice do you have. After a great concert and dinner see my hard rock cafe review, and a intresting boat tour we arrived back at hotel to find a nice cheese plate and wine for me and wife in our room with note apologies for my late check in .....nice touch ......until I woke up at 5 am and could not get a cup of coffee unless I want to brew it myself in my room with my wife sleeping....not ... i was told the bagel shop opened at 6am....yeah right.......in a nut shell clean rooms ....slow service .....good customer service good river walk location but Very hard to get in and out of this location if your trip brings you anywhere else in San Antonio ..consider another location...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazchef2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I spent 6 nights 7 days in San Antonio for the Christmas holiday and even though there was a lot of commotion because the hotel was hosting one of the teams of the Alamo Bowl, we had wonderful service, friendly people and all in all a wonderful vacation thanks to everyone at the hotel!
The Concierges went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! One of them, Richard, was very helpful, he lent us a travel book to visit Austin, found options for us to find transportation and was always so very friendly even when there were a ton of people milling around! Richard really gives service a very friendly face!!

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the Alamo are nicer than those with just building views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us over the holidays. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel located in the heart of the Riverwalk... We had rooms 872 & 874, which is called the city view, and WOW, you get an unobstructed view of the city lights, riverwalk lights, and at midnight, you get the fireworks.!!! A FANTASTIC VIEW, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIKE TO TAKE PICTURES......

Our stay was a AAA Rate, which includes free breakfeast....you're not going away hungry..eggs cooked to your liking, bacon, potatoes, fruits, desserts....plenty.

Rooms are clean and spacious and come with a small refrig...staff are very courteous, helpfull and cheerfull ~~especially Steve and Stephanie~~ valet service is a bit slow -- > my only complaint.

I've stayed at other hotels in San Antonio when this Hyatt is sold out and was never really happy since the other hotels seem to nickel & dime you on everything.

Remember, this is the HYATT REGENCY @ 123 Losoya, that I am reviewing since there is also a Grand Hyatt on the Riverwalk.

This is my home in San Antonio...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had rooms 872 & 874, so a room on that side of the hotel is great room for New Years Eve for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-DogerBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a conference weekend. The rooms were decent size, clean, and comfortable. The room had a updated appearance and was nice. Check-in & check out were very quick & easy. We valeted our vehicle for the weekend and walked everywhere we needed to go. The main issue was EXTREMELY POOR internet reception, which you pay extra for by the day, it was horrible! We were on a floor with a lot of young wedding attenders but we had no noise issues in the room. Overall, we were pleased, we'd probably stay here again if we are in San Antonio.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_mcd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing