We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #19 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We loved our stay here!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency on the Riverwalk 3 nights in October and we loved it. The room was clean and we loved the location. We walked all over and the Hyatt is right in the middle of it all. The Alamo is maybe a block from hotel. So many restaurants. I ran each morning and enjoyed exploring when there was hardly anyone out. The hotel also has a running map that takes you by some really nice areas. We can't wait to return and plan to stay here!! Go to the sky pool at night with a drink and enjoy the view,sounds and smells!! I loved it!

Room Tip: We just had an interior room with a view of the bar area and big windows out and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are pleased to hear you loved your stay in San Antonio! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    879
    304
    109
    66
See reviews for
619
725
65
1,268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've been to SA many times, however this was the first time traveling with girlfriends and staying on the Riverwalk. We found a great deal online, and our stay exceeded expectations. It was very pleasant to sleep in a comfy bed and have a clean bathroom! By far the best part of our trip was chatting with Alfonso and Angel at the bar! Great service and many recommendations for us! Can't wait to visit again!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback Ashley. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you and your girlfriends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

So in the past six months, I've been to San Antonio twice. Once I stayed at the Grand Hyatt and once here. While both were fantastic, if I come again, I'm staying here.

The whole hotel was redone about a year ago, so everything - the lobby, the fitness room, the rooftop pool, the guest rooms - are TOP NOTCH. (note the use of all caps, y'all.)

Better yet, it's across the street from the Alamo, it's on the Riverwalk, and it's a short walk from the Convention Center.

Honestly, though, the best part of my stay was the hospitality of the staff. EVERYONE (all caps again) from the bell hops to the concierge was incredible. I really felt like they wanted to help- and that's not always the case.

#goodpeople

#greatstay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We truly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next San Antonio trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Having stayed here in the past I was keen to stay again on my return to the Riverwalk and was pleased to see that my request for an Alamo room was granted.

The rooms are spacious and well maintained with i phone compatible alarm clocks which was helpful. The bathrooms are now starting to look a bit tired but are still good enough.

The location on the riverwalk is one of the main attractions to the hotel as it is the perfect location for the main bars and restaurant areas and then on the other side of the hotel it is only a couple of minute walk to the Alamo and other attractions.

The gym in the hotel is well equipped and perfect for somewhere to do a little bit of exercise whilst you are away with plenty of equipment. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

The hotel parking is a bit steep, having paid a reasonable amount to stay at the hotel then having to pay $25 a day plus tax to park your car makes the hotel a bit on the dear side once this is included. I dont know what the rate is for non residents but would expect some sort of offer for people staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Alamo view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you returned to visit and look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a perfect hotel to enjoy the RiverWalk ! , I have walked from the Alamo to the RiverWalk for years through this lobby and enjoyed the beautiful waterfalls for several blocks and finally got the chance to stay at this fabulous hotel. We had an inside room towards the lobby area and is great for viewing what is going on in the hotel. The rooms are spacious with a great bathroom. The upstairs pool on the roof has an unbelievable view of the San Antonio city skyline - highly recommended. Parking is slightly a hassle, but I paid for the garage option, expensive daily but worth it to access your vehicle. This hotel is all about location, location, location and worth every penny for hanging out on the RiverWalk. Previously for myself, I either taxi/shuttled to another location or drove home, both not real desirable to end a trip.

Room Tip: Choose inside room to view the lobby, bar and convention areas, choose outside view see the Alamo an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this beautiful hotel sept 28-30th and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. You cannot beat the location if you're a tourist and want to experience the Alamo and the riverwalk. Not only do you have direct access to the river ( many hotels claim to be on the riverwalk but they're really a couple blocks from an entrance to the riverwalk) this hotel is in a nice part of the riverwalk so you don't have to walk far to reach the restaurants and bars, which is the case for many other riverwalk hotels with access to the river. Check-in was seamless and totally automated so no waiting in line to speak to someone ( unless you want to). The hotel room was very nice. The beds were super comfortable, we overslept both nights because the rooms were so dark in the morning. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. I didn't use the spa or swimming pool so I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor with view to the interior of the hotel. These rooms still have a part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jossicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and convenience. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel has direct access to the Riverwalk which every tourist is going to spend some time on.The room was nicely decorated in subtle tones and everything you expect from a four star in an american city.. Bathroom was big enough and clean with nice towels and toiletries. The usual clock radio had a cool ipod dock. Housekeeping was efficient as was the front desk, who were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their city.

There is a great bar, open plan on a kind of mezzanine with specials and a happy hour. A nice place to escape the mid afternoon heat. Oh, no happy hour on Fridays as I discoverered when I came to settle my bill lol. Bar staff were all great and chatted even when they were clearly busy. Alphonso in particular had lots of great tips for us tourists. Didn't try the restaurant, Q, looked a little formal but that's because we prefer a casual dining experience. Food looked good though. The atrium is huge and the lifts are glass fronted and fast.

Checked out the roof top pool area which was fairly small but hey its on the roof, whaddaya gonna do. The gym looked ok too but I come to the USA to get fat, not fit.

Ok - the views. They say you can see the Alamo, - hmm, maybe from a very few high up rooms but it's still a full block and a small park away. Views don't bother me, if they did I think a riverwalk view would be better.

All in all a really nice hotel, we had a great stay. No issues at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and amenities. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,842 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing