We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Antonio
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,615)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveler rating
2,295
815
291
133
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,295
815
291
133
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river flow rider springhouse cafe hill country rambling river s mores nature trail grounds are beautiful sea world movie night adult pool fire pit family vacation spring break business conference pools antlers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the Spa. The level of attentiveness was amazing! I spa often and I am generally critical, the service, the amenities, and the service from the staff was top notch. I would definitely Spa here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHillCountryMgr, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Susan,

Thank you so much for this great review - we look forward to hosting you at Windflower again soon!

Best,
Katie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time to vacation here.. it did not disappoint.. this time we took advantage of the golfing amenities.. they were beautiful and well kept. Views were spectacular!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurants was delicious.. Especially the guacamole

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LoveTravel312668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it! We're glad y’all had the chance to explore our resort and make memories each day of your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there for a work event and while it was outside the city and away from the river walk, it was a pretty nice property to stay on. It's very large and spread out with lots of scenery to walk around and enjoy. They have a great golf course which I would've love to play but didn't get a chance to. Great place for families and to just get away and relax.

Room tip: Ground floor offers direct access to the grounds which is nice.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad we could provide some relaxation for you!
Come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time we have used this venue for our holiday party. The accommodations, food and service was excellent. I worked with the event staff in planning this event and they were very professional and responsive.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank suekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is a pleasure to host your company holiday party. We hope to see you for a 4th year in a row!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago



The Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa truly is a little piece of Heaven! The rooms are quiet and beautifully appointed. The staff is helpful. The food is amazing. My ONE night stay was the pick me up that I needed at the end of a hectic work week!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank trudywheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHCR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy to hear we could be your place for relaxation and recharge. Come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews