We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$143
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$176
$170
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$143
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,816 results
Traveler rating
1,775
689
217
93
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
689
217
93
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergeneral storeflow riderspringhouse cafehill countryrambling riveractivity poolantler's lodgesea worldnature trailmovie nightfire pitbreakfast tacoskids activitiesfamily vacationspring breakbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,999 - 2,004 of 2,816 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been here many times in the past, yet, and surprisingly, it get better and better each time!!! The wave pool and surfing captured my son's attention and he just fell in love with it!!! The customer service here at this resort is unparalleled!!! We love this place!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Salvador G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and for continuing to come back and stay with us. We are happy to hear that you love the hotel's customer service and that your son enjoyed our FlowRider wave machine. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed for a 4 day convention. The place has everything.
Room:
Clean, spacious, updated, Wifi included. All good!

Food: Bar should be open later onsite. We had people go out and get in trouble and would have been easier if the bar stayed open onsite.

Pools: Awesome pools, adults only for people not traveling with kids, a lazy river, etc. very clean!

Spa: top notch. Reasonable on prices.

Golf: We put on a charity tournament and the guys were awesome. All around a great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atherrien123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you were able to mix business with pleasure while staying at our resort. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope you can come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you have small children, this resort is perfection. S'mores in the evening and movies on the lawn are a big hit with the kids. Book in May for the summer to get the best deals. It's not crowded at all during the week. There are so many trees and the flowers are always lovely. I highly recommend a Monday to Thursday stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasaGuerra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort, including the s'mores, movies on the lawn and landscaping. Thank you so much for letting us know, and for your recommendations to other travelers. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This resort makes you feel your far away from the city but really the highway is just up the road. Resort has wonderful landscaping. The rooms are like other hotels as the interior. This is a family resort but can be fun for a 2 day trip without kids. Activities are geared for kids but adults can relax in the lazy pool or go to the adult pool area. Only disappointing thing is that the pool areas are not kept up during the day. Cups, cans, towels are just left sitting around which I wouldn't have expected from this type of resort. Pools are open till midnight which is great. However one night the ran out of towels. Overall it's a relaxing get-a-way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for the review and feedback! We appreciate your input, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's relaxing location and country feel, as well as our adults-only pool and hours. Thanks again for letting us know, and we hope that you are able to come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved our stay! We love the adult pool and hot tub -so relaxing!!! Also wanted to mention Felix Dela Rosa in Regency Club - he was so nice, friendly & knowledgeable! He made us feel welcome every time we went in there! Thank you to him! He made a great stay even better :) also loved the smoked salmon at breakfast and my husband absolutely loved the wings in the restaurant near the general store! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, including the adults-only pool and hot tub, Springhouse Restaurant, and service in our Regency Club. We will definitely make sure to let Felix know. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews