We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

As a family tradition we used to visit the hotel for a long weekend just before starts again. We skipped some years and this year we went back. Still super experience. We booked the concierge level as usual and we still love going there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mietoetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,325
    559
    158
    67
    28
See reviews for
1,013
273
21
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We have a 3 1/2 and 5 yr old - they had a blast! The grounds were well kept and clean, room was well kept and clean.
I almost did not book here due to some of the reviews and pictures of rooms on trip advisor, but so glad we did. We did not find any disrepair of rooms or anything outdated etc like some reviews indicated.
The hotel was wonderfully relaxing and well equipped for the kids.
It definitely seems family oriented which is very nice. There were also young people enjoying the resort. If you one of those cranky people that can't stand kids you should probably keep looking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattlover, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experince with other tripadvisor travelers. Kids do love it here, but I am more thrilled when the parents like it here! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our facility, we have spent $35 million to ungrade and enhance our property and we appreciate your noticing.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Melody Goeken, director of public relations
melody.goeken@hyatt.com
210-520-4022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I visited the hotel in September and there was hardly anyone there. We loved it. We actually had the lazy pool to ourselves. We had my son and niece and they loved the hotel. I also enjoyed the free parking. My room was nice. I plan to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank browniebearjune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This beautiful resort had a comfortable and small hotel-country feel in a large place. The rooms were clean, the amenities were plentiful and the beds and pillows, which make or break hotels in my opinion, were luxurious. I was staying at the hotel for a conference but the layout made it feel quaint and cozy. I enjoyed my stay there so much, that if I had an opportunity to travel to San Antonio again for personal vacation time, I would stay there. It's out of town about 25 minutes, but the rolling hills and landscaping makes you feel that you are truly in a small town in Texas. Yet you are close enough to everything to allow you the best of a Texas experience, a small town feel in a big city area! Staff was friendly and hospitable. The conference food was excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

An excellent stay, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Hotel room location and standard are up to the mark as per the brand. I would highly recommend anyone who would like to pay little extra and enjoy the rest of time without worrying anything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

First, I must admit that were scheduled to stay the Hilton in which we reserved our room two months in advance however, they gave our reservation away. This was actually a blessing in disguise. The Hyatt Hill Country made our stay phenomenal. They switched our room to a King Suite to fix the Hilton's mistake and gain our loyalty. It definitely worked. We stayed three days longer than expected and Juan Pena in the Spa gave the best massage I have ever had. This massage was better than some of the bigger name massage therapist in Hollywood and Malibu, California! Nothing negative to say about this hotel or it's staff at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very expensive place. With 4 kids from 9 - 13 we each did the water slide once, as it was less than exciting. The float-around was fun once. For half the price, we thought the choices were less than adequate (and we got 3 nites for the price of 2). The food was no better than Dennys, just more expensive.

One family in our group had ants in their room, continuously.

NOT A GOOD FAMILY VALUE.

Room Tip: Find a better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 353 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Address: 9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true Texan hospitality of our genuine San Antonio Hill Country resort. Built upon 300 acres of the historic Rogers-Wiseman family ranch, our resort offers a unique blend of comfort and elegance. With the inviting charm of a Texas ranch house and the amenities of a luxury resort, guests can escape to a quiet retreat from everyday life. Float down our country-style lazy river, pull up a rocking chair on Aunt Mary's porch, golf 27-holes, or join our many family activities. Rich in tradition and overflowing with amenities for relaxing, playing and dining, all just 20 minutes from the San Antonio International Airport and River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country Resort San Antonio
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country San Antonio
Hilton Hill Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing