We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in the Texas Hill Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Ranked #9 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Humble, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relax in the Texas Hill Country”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel has the most relaxing lazy river. You'll want to take your drink and a book. Very family friendly resort. The restaurant has great food and there are several other restaurants within a few miles. Try the breakfast tacos from the little country store in the hotel!

Room Tip: It's nice being on the ground floor at this hotel since you're in the middle of nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattlover, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts about your recent experience at The Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. We strive to provide exemplary service and authentic hospitality to every guest, and I am so proud that our staff delivered that to you. I appreciate you mentioning the General Store, it is a great place to grab a quick snack, and the breakfast tacos are delicious!

We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Melody Goeken, director of public relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    613
    185
    75
    34
See reviews for
1,159
303
27
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Decent resort. Attended a conference at the Hyatt and was a great place for team building. Not much else close by but the resort was very nice and well maintianed. Service was pretty good and friendly. Overall we had a pretty decent stay at the Hyatt and would definitely go to another conference there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattlover, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent meeting at The Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. I was so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back for another meeting.

Melody Goeken, director of public relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stumbled upon this resort when making a trek from Huston to San Antonio and needed some rest. We were traveling with a 6 month old and a 3 year old.
The folks here were the nicest and most helpful people we encountered while visiting Texas.
We are from Hawaii and I must say that the staff seemed to know what ALOHA was.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konalozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakeuprios, Public Relations Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you so much for all your kind words. I am elated to hear that you had an exceptional stay and have forwarded this review to our team. Please come back and visit soon!

Jakeup Rios
Public Relations Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights over New Years Eve 2011. Resort was especially geared towards family events. However, we were just here on a romantic get-away, and were able to avoid the children & have a wonderful time dining, golfing, & relaxing at the spa.

Golf course has 27 holes, but 9 are pedestrian. The other are 18 scenic & difficult.

EXCELLENT fine dining restaurant on property; has to be one of the best in San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Our stay was this past weekend, the offseason for the resort hotels so there was absolutley no kids :) the only other people on property were there for a work conference. Yay for us! Phillip greeted us at the front as if we already knew each other and gave us a great room. Tai and Annette in the restaurant for breakfast chatted with us like we were family and Jared gives some of the best massages EVER! Unfortunately was a bit cold and cloudy to utilize the pools and they looked totally deserted. The spa is something else. It was so relaxing and one of the better spas I had been to. They give you day passes so you can enjoy it the whole entire day! Our favorite thing about the property was that everytime you walked by an employee, you ALWAYS get a smile and a "how are you?" We will definitley be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goaldengirl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family of four stayed for a few nights right before Thanksgiving and overall had a wonderful experience. Our room was on the first floor, so access to the grounds was easy - much faster to walk outside than to go through the hotel. The kids enjoyed the movies on the lawn, the heated pool, and the nightly smores. As parents, we loved access to the bikes, but were disappointed in the trails, as they were too difficult for our kids to navigate. I would have given the hotel 4.5 or 5 stars except we were disappointed by the casual restaurant at the hotel. It was nearly empty when we arrived for dinner the first night and the simple food we ordered (soup and salad) took an excessive amount of time to arrive, it was overpriced for the quality, and the help was not very helpful or friendly. After that we ate all of our meals off-site.

I would definitely go back again - hopefully when we can try out the lazy river!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have the best access to the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tetter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Went to the hotel Dec 21 through 24. We travel for work frequently so pretty familiar with hotels and service. Very impressed with the staff that we encountered. It was definitely offseason so I cannot speak to pools or kids activities. Golf course is 27 holes with a good driving range. Didn't play there as we played La Cantera and Canyon Springs. Hotel had activities around Christmas theme every night but most were geared to really young kids. Hotel was probably 20% occupied. Rooms are a bit dated and ready for an upgrade but very reasonable and comfortable. I didn't notice any maintenance issues. All in all would stay again although location of hotel is a little far away from the activities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravelerCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,728 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,178 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Address: 9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true Texan hospitality of our genuine San Antonio Hill Country resort. Built upon 300 acres of the historic Rogers-Wiseman family ranch, our resort offers a unique blend of comfort and elegance. With the inviting charm of a Texas ranch house and the amenities of a luxury resort, guests can escape to a quiet retreat from everyday life. Float down our country-style lazy river, pull up a rocking chair on Aunt Mary's porch, golf 27-holes, or join our many family activities. Rich in tradition and overflowing with amenities for relaxing, playing and dining, all just 20 minutes from the San Antonio International Airport and River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country Resort San Antonio
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country San Antonio
Hilton Hill Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing